We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Marriot is one of those hotels that are always up to standard . as in most places we can have a little whinge . the room was very musty for the fist 2 days but freshened up after that . the rooms are very clean with a well appointed bathroom and lovely bed .the room we stayed in had 2 queen sized beds . one for us and one for my 2 kids . they really enjoyed there stay at Marroit . The Staff are always so punctual and freindly . keep up the good work Marriot . THe Marriot is right next door to the Ayala Mall which has many resteraunts. we only had room service at Marriot but enjoyed our meals there.

Room Tip: Have been happy with all rooms i have stayed in at this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulfrmAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in the hotel.

We are pleased to hear about how you enjoyed your stay with us and about how our staff were friendly and attentive to your needs.

We highly value your comments and rest assured we are taking the necessary steps to be of better service to you in the future.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Cebu!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
There are newer reviews for Cebu City Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

Me and mom stayed last November. Rooms are well-maintained, neat and clean. Interior as well is very cozy and homey. Executive lounge has a wide choices of local delicacies to international dishes. And the staffs, warm and extremely hospitable. Location is perfect for shopping as Ayala mall in walking distance.

I will definitely come back to stay again next holidays!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the eleventh and twelveth floors are the best!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunkissed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is amazing , although smaller than the one in Manila and other countries i love it here coz even if I'm staying here on a business trip i get to enjoy shopping after meetings coz its like you just go to its back door shopping and rests are right behind it.. its fun ! no need to worry about last minute shopping or something you missed while packing, its right behind their back door.. my favorite is their seafood buffet.. and of course the friendly staff , so warm !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My family and I stayed here during the long weekend last November. The hotel looked dated on the outside but is still well maintained when you get inside. Rooms are what you would expect of a Marriott hotel, spacious and has full amenities. Breakfast was delicious and location is perfect as it is beside the Ayala Mall.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors for a nice view of the city
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael_Asombrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

What I remember most in this hotel was the ice cream buffet. The rooms are clean, average-sized but comfortably sized with toiletries changed daily. One can always go down to the adjacent Ayala Mall to have other meals or shop. The mall has a game arcade where kids can play while mom is shopping. Its a nice home base if one likes to shop and see sites, but going to Cebu should entail visiting its beaches/spa resorts, so one might be better off booked in the hotels in Mactan if this is what they have in mind.

Room Tip: extra bed can fit in a regular standard twin.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTJison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

stayed here for one night and first impressions fastly dwindled as the paper thin walls disrupted a restful night's rest.

On the good side, if you are a heavy sleeper, the room looks refurbished. The bed was comfy, and bathroom was amazing with the rainforest shower head.

Location is also amazing as it is next to Ayala Mall, giving you loads of dining options, as well as two gigantic supermarkets to buy your water, and the famous cebu dried mangoes back home as souvenirs.

That said, room service was also very good. I arrived late and can only get room service as restaurants in Ayala Mall was closed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I just stayed here for 15 days. Very friendly and competent staff. The executive lounge has something to snack on all day from breakfast to tea to evening offerings which can easily be made into a meal. I suggest a high room on the Ayala Mall (not street) side. If one doesn't have access to the executive lounge, the restaurant breakfast buffet is extremely large and complete. Great music by the Transparent Band at poolside on Wed., Thurs. and Sun. evenings. If you like seafood there is a large buffet on Friday nights attended by many of Cebu's upper class. The gym is modern, very well equipped with trainers who are happy to help you work off the buffets. The location is a good one in a tranquil area of Cebu and adjoining the city's highest class mall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapiRiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
7.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
7.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing