We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Classy but cheap :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escario Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Escario Central Hotel to your Saves list
Escario Central Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Escario Central, N. Escario St. | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
“Classy but cheap :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

You definitely get your money's worth if you stay in Escario Central Hotel. It is located in the uptown side of Cebu City, and is very near Ayala Center. It is tucked at the end of a compound which includes restaurants (Zubochon, etc.), bars, salon, a 7-11 store, etc. so you only have to walk a few steps to be able grab a meal. The Provincial Capitol is also located just a few meters away. The hotel has only ground-floor rooms so you do not have to use the stairs or an elevator. The rooms are laid out neatly with lots of greenery. The design is minimalist so it comes off classy. It must be fairly new or regularly maintained since there are no signs of wearing. The room size for P1500 per night is just right, not too small but not too big either. There's an LCD TV with cable and a wi-fi. The staff are also courteous, helpful and very professional. There are no single rooms though, just rooms for two. I will stay here again the next time I go to Cebu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glmagalona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    59
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
29
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

SIMPLE AND CLASSY.. That's how I describe Escario Central Hotel.
SIMPLE in a way that the prices are cheaper, having a nice garden to hang out, having a nice security personnel and most of all..

they have a HOSPITABLE and CHARMING staffs.. ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maykel2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigan, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay in this hotel. There is a resort like feel to it because of the bungalow type rooms eliminating the need to go up the stairs or use a lift. A nice pool could have completed the resort ambiance. The room is clean with comfy beds of exceptional quality, no trouble getting a good night sleep. Wish there could have been more pillows though. Aircon is working well, TV is good. Only lacking is a work desk and chair. You only have your bed and side table if you want to work with your laptop. Bring your broadband stick if you want to stay connected, can't rely on their intermittent wifi. Bathroom is basic and clean, water heater is functioning. Just the basic toiletries, no dental kit. With a price tag of 1500 for two persons, who would complain. Just add 500 for extra person, a room can comfortably sleep four adults. Breakfast is not included but there is a McDo and 7-11 nearby, and there's Zubuchon for your serving of Cebu Lechon. Service is good, staff are courteous. Airport pick up service is efficient. If I'd go back to Cebu, I'll try another hotel that is near the city center but would definitely recommend this to those who want a cheap and clean accommodation in Cebu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed there this past month, May 2013 for 6 nights and very satisfied. I merely needed a place to sleep in because I was out all day. Quiet and lots of choices for cafes and eateries just outside the hotel. There's a 7-11 for immediate needs. Staff was very attentive. It will be my choice of stay in Cebu city..

Room Tip: I stayed in rooms closer to the reception area for easy access in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel its very new and the room are clean and tidy.
The place its very safety for the foreigner and just a few step from the hotel you will can find a 7/11 store, some restaurants and a Mc Donald's ,in all this area there are always guard, night and day time.
Its just a 5 minutes from Ayala.
A great and cheap stay!! I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chefmattia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

One of the best there is in Cebu! Compared to other hotels, you can't go wrong. Excellent beds! Extremely accommodating staff., good size bathroom! Clean, quiet, safe and every room is at ground level. Good Wifi and hotel amenities. Makes you feel like you're going home to your townhouse rather than to a hotel room. There's more!! Less than a minute walk, there are restaurants. Order your breakfast from Café Sorree, or indulge yourself in Zubuchon. Roast Pork at it's best. There's a bank, 7-11, Mcdonalds, pizza place and others. For the ladies, a SPA! All within a minutes walk. Try it! It's a pleasure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Thanks to a friend who recommended this hotel. It's such a personal place that's not too small and not too big. This place almost has a resort feeling to it. No need to worry about places to eat. There must be a dozen eateries leading to the hotel. There's a 7-11 about 2 minutes walk from the hotel and a McDonald's around the corner! Security is perfect, though I felt absolutely safe to walk within the general vicinity. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#7 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#11 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#32 of 83 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#12 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escario Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escario Central Hotel

Property: Escario Central Hotel
Address: Escario Central, N. Escario St. | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Escario Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sprawling fusion of modern and zen accommodationSituated in Cebu, this hotel is close to Ayala Center, Magellan's Cross, and Cebu International Convention Center. Also nearby are Philippines Taoist Temple and Heritage of Cebu Monument.Facilities and ServicesThe hotel is within a strip mall where you can enjoy various cuisines, spa & salon, afternoon tea, desserts and more. Secured outdoor parking is available, a satellite reception area and a business desk.Room AmenitiesFunctional rooms with complimentary WIFI, complimentary bottled water, bathroom essentials (towel, soap & shampoo), hot & cold water, cabled LCD TV & customized beds with duvet to guarantee a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Escario Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escario Central Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing