We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good airport to boat pier transfer hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Planet Cebu
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good airport to boat pier transfer hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked through booking.com and had towels, aircondition (VERY noisy though), soap, wifi (very fast), soap etc included in the price. Normally you pay for what you need so if you do not need a towel you do not buy one etc and save some money (and the environment).

The hotel and rooms themselves are not exactly cozy but clean, modern and well maintained. The rooms are not spacious but big enough.

We used the hotel as a transfer hotel i.e. when transferring between the airport and the piers (to take the boat to the other islands). The distance to the airport is approximately 30 minutes by taxi and to the piers approximately 10 minutes by taxi.

The service at the hotel was very quick, friendly and good.

There is a 7-eleven at the entrance of the hotel which is nice if you arrive late and need a night snack or similar. We did not really have time to explore the surroundings of the hotel but it seems to be located in a very central location.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise but feel that you need to have the aircondition running all night you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    255
    105
    22
    8
See reviews for
43
170
125
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Check In at 1600hrs... asked for my ID and I gave them my ID and before welcoming me to the hotel, he said that my check in date is on April 13 and I was not suppose to check in but booking made to be check in on April 11 and after careful check and found out he made a mistake then before saying anything, he said to me that Check Out Time is 11am. Before even getting the key card, I already advised to leave on time. What a welcoming statement! I realize I made a mistake in the booking by not requesting for another day of aircon & wifi and I mentioned to charge me for it and instead of doing a careful check on my booking, he asked me to pay for 2days. Goodness is only 1600hrs and you are asleep in your work!!! Wake up!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo City, San Pablo, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Centrally located near ayala center cebu. Nice and clean room with basic amenities. They dont have free toothbrush and toothpaste. You have to rent out 24 hr airconditioner tv and wifi. Their motto is if you dont need it dont pay for it. No restaurant for breakfast and no swimming pool as well. Just a place to sleep and go.

Room Tip: Bring basic personal stuff(towel soap toothbrush) or pay for it if you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainluvs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The beds is so comfy and pillows too, and it is in front of cebu ayala mall..plus the 24hr 7-eleven downstairs that you can buy some refreshment and hot drinks. And all of the staff of this hotel are so helpful and courteous, which give the plus point of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beds are very comfy, showers are great and it was very clean. Rooms are small as is the norm with Tune Hotels but they contain everything you need. We paid for the comfort package so got A/C, Wifi, towel and toiletries which was great for the price.

The location is great too. 7-eleven downstairs for emergency provisions and the shopping mall across the way has a huge courtyard of eateries (although only one bar) with varied options available and an energetic vibe about it (even on a Thursday). The shopping mall is a decent size if you wanted to go on a spree.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butuan City, Butuan, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Since its new, it has a good feel to it. Its also very conveniently local. Being in front of Ayala mall, I was able to go back and forth to the mall and buy things I needed. It also had a 7-11 beside it, so you could get anything at any time. It just had a small room which would not be suitable for family stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Hotel is perfect located in front of the Ayala Shopping Mall. You can also reach (with Taxi) in a couple of minutes the nighlife arrear Mango Square.
The rooms are very small but equipped with safe box, flat screen TV and a comfortable bed.
The bathroom is nice but you cannot move the glass window from the shower that more or less the whole ground of the bathroom is wet. The room in general was absolut clean. The staff was friendly but a big concern is the safeness in that Hotel. The rooms have no peephole no telephones. Local people from outside of the Hotel are not controlled from the security. During our visit some Ladies and Lady boys could go to every Hotel floor without any problems and nobody security nor reception are aware of this. I fully understand that the Hotel concept is limited service with the basic needs of the travelling guests, which is a comfortable bed and a power shower but safeness is an absolut major point for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malagan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#9 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,562 reviews
0.0 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#7 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Property: Red Planet Cebu
Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing