We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Planet Cebu
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Single lady traveller and thought this is really so good for money since I've book it through agoda.com for 70%savings. But even without I think it's still worth it!! Super clean room with super clean bathroom!! It's a beautiful room with good comfortable bed and sheets accommodating just for resting after a day of visiting.
But you've gotta be aware of the add-on of wifi, tv, air con, towel charges. Mine was all in.
Certainly better than backpackers inn, cheaper than formal hotels. I like this in-between fairness of benefits I get!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sasabebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    341
    126
    27
    11
See reviews for
71
228
165
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very good value for the price! Of course you can not expect Hilton Standard, but my expectations were lower when I booked the hotel.
TV, aircon, safe, towels was included in my package. Rooms are a little small, but compare to other hotels in this class in Cebu, the value is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dublitex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

pro:
VERY AFFORDABLE! only 800+ per night (good for 2 person).
use booking dot com for fixed rate. complete with tv / ac / towel / wifi.
comfortable bed. power shower. clean room

cons:
small room, no room service. no phone in room. problematic wifi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn_Diestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Cebu City is my jump off point before heading to Bantayan Island. Since I took an early flight and it’s my first time to visit Cebu, I decided to do a 3-hour city tour before checking-in to Tune Hotel.

I made reservations via the Agoda website and got a very good deal. I only paid Php866.40 or US$19.93 for an overnight stay at a double room with 24-hour internet connection, 24-hour air conditioning, 24-hour cable tv, towel rental & toiletries (shampoo + soap). This is a unique hotel that you only pay for what you need and for the add-ons that I got; the usual rate would be Php1,900.00.

Upon arrival, their friendly guard will greet you and you will be instructed to ride the elevator going to the reception area. Checking-in was a breeze. Just sign and you are ready to go.

I have nothing to complain about this hotel. My room is terrific, simple modern. The bed is very comfortable, it has 2 side tables, a cable Sharp tv, a safety deposit box which is very easy to use, a number of plastic clothes hanger, the towel and toiletries were presented to me in a red bag (you can keep the bag). The room is also equipped with a hairdryer, a foldable table cleverly integrated on the wall, and a full-length mirror. The bathroom is just the right size but put the bathroom rug away from the shower room, as this would get easily wet as half of the shower room only has glass on it.

Although this hotel do not have its own restaurant, do not be dismayed as it is just across Ayala Cebu Center, a famous shopping mall where you can choose a number of restaurants, watch movies, do some groceries, buy whatever things you forgot to bring from home.

Another plus is that the North Bus Terminal going to Hagnaya Port is just about 5 minutes away from his hotel. Easy to hail a taxi. Coming from Mactan International Airport, depending on the traffic situation, it will take you about 30-40 minutes to arrive in this hotel.

Please check out my photos ☺

Room Tip: I stayed at room 413.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Budget hotel, yes, on the surface, but nothing is provided in the base rate, not even towel, soap, and shampoo. Once you rent the towel, they never change it. WiFi is not included; you can pay for it in 12-hour blocks. If there are two of you and you want an extra key, higher deposit. Rooms barely have space to walk to each side of the bed, let alone put one's suitcase. No towel bars; no shower doors (there'd been an "incident" and the were all removed), and no phone in the rooms should you want to contact the front desk or others in your party who are in other rooms. Security is weak; supposedly one needs to tap you magnetic key to go above the lobby leve (2), and you from level 2, but from the ground floor you can go to any level. Off my list wherever Tune exist!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

for a practical traveller like me, a stay in Tune Hotel is a good deal. its really a value for money. you can choose aircon or fan, wifi, toiletries, etc. its really up to you if you want some add-ons. its not that expensive at all. the place is clean. but, i think two persons per room is enough. the bonus is that, its situated just in front of the ayala mall and there is a puj terminal near the hotel. you can save in your hotel as well as in your transpo.

Room Tip: if you travel alone, choose the queen-sized bed. the 8th floor offers a good view of cebu city. ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dockrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

at first i was so afraid f booking at tune when i heard you need to purchase even airconditioning, However after this stay, I will definitely comeback. I booked thru agoda and paid PHP 750 all-in with towels/ac/tv/wifi. the room are small but its intelligient. there are place for everything and service is really good,

Definitely only for solo or couple travellers not recommended on family even they get 2 rooms. defintely your here to work and sleep. Relax is not so much, But with the rate from 250 peso per day you will think since the bed and shower are like 5-star hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hasonteh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.8 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#6 of 87 in Cebu City
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
461 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Property: Red Planet Cebu
Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing