We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As italian.....”

Pizzeria Michelangelo
Ranked #39 of 808 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurant, specialised in thin crust and crispy Pizza and traditional Pastas and Italian dishes. We are open every day from 11 am to 11 pm. Check our chef specials of the month.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

As italian I can say that is the most similar to real italian pizza & pasta in Cebu.
I guess I know all the let's say "italian restaurants" in Cebu: absolutely the best.
Only the ambient is not adequate,
mostly the open view on the working area behind the cashier: lot of disorder....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drumstormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for the review... As you mentioned our kitchen is open and sometimes during the busiest night we can have some disorder, but I can assure you all the sanitation standards and cleaning are respected and followed. Ciao e grazie, ci vediamo presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 264 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and I were staying at a nearby hotel and we decided to walk and find a good place to have dinner. At the end of this commercial area lined with restaurants was a nice cozy Pizzeria. My son, who is a self-proclaimed Pizza monster, immediately went in and asked for a 4-cheese pizza "a quatro cheese" he said. Formaggio? asked the waiter. Yes! That and Lasagna.

It was my first time to eat at an Italian place in Cebu and it seems to be a favorite place of couples, families, and foreigners. The service was quick, the place was packed and they immediately found a way to squeeze us in. It was affordable enough for an authentic Italian place, considering they did not scrimp on ingredients. The pizza was cooked nicely. We can taste different kinds of cheese and the crust was light and not oily or soggy. Just right.

I'd recommend this for those who want an alternative to pricey and mediocre hotel food in the city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luciouslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for the review, please visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pasta and Pizza should be made this way.

TripAdvisor says that my review should be at least 100 characters, but I don't have any complaints. All I can say is that I really, really, like their Pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simoncpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie mille! See you soon at pizzeria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great Italian restaurant and it deserves all your support. The pizza is the best I ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stefano946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Grazie mille, thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

came here for lunch with 2 of my buddies. i thought there wouldn't be so much people since it was on a week day, but the place got packed. attendants are very friendly and accommodating. we had the quatro pizza, another pizza with the italian sausages and pesto pasta and softdrinks and paid around USD 30.. not bad!

the pizza had thin and crispy crusts and the cheese toppings were divine! the pesto was how i expected it to be-- just nice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GingGing_Saging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

We always try to be nice with our beloved customers! Grazie e arrivederci! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Michelangelo also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing