We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasted Good”
Review of Dimsum Break

Dimsum Break
Ranked #355 of 743 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Tasted Good”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Food tasted good. Steamed Fried Rice is the best. However, do not expect a serving similar to what is shown in the pictures where there are lots of big shirmps and larger cut of meat. You can barely spot those. It is the sauce that makes the rice tastes better. Price per serving ranges from P55 and up. Resto set-up is similar to any ordinary fastfood chain. The only difference is that they serve the food right away according to what you have pointed/chosen among their food displays.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prex5098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
cebu city
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“value for my money”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

what could i say? its chinese food and budget-friendly. its like chinese fast food. but how many times do i come here every month? say,........ 3 times. :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank exiephillippalileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“buffet nothing else”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

had a buffet together with our staff, the food offerings are pretty limited and somehow food tasted all the same. the food refill specially for "premium" items is so slooooooow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morenosherwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value dimsum”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Yummy chinese fast-food at affordable price. I went to the branch at One Pavilion in Banawa. My mom and baby were with me. Service is good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrstine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good place to eat Dimsum!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Went to eat here last weekend,.good place, price is average. The only i didnt like was the place was abit dirty for a restaurant..it should always be clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandrixx77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimsum Break also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Dimsum Break? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing