We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was good while it lasted”

Rainforest Park Cebu
Ranked #49 of 112 things to do in Cebu City
Attraction details
cebu city
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“it was good while it lasted”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

i find this place very interesting and unique. cebu has never had something like this before.. good idea with the salon too! their obstacle course was crazy.. i thought it was easy. oh my, i was wrong!! but hey, i enjoyed it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank exiephillippalileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    18
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
284 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Theme park not a Disneyland,very local park but need work to become a mJor attraction in the area”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent half day here and found it has great potential but needs more attractions. Felt expensive for all extra fees must pay. Staff was friendly and helpful

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was a great place for some fun and to watch people it also has a great view of the City from this location..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank olmanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rainforest”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not so great the place is OK and expensive. Not much to see and do the zipline is so small. Not many animal or rainforest activities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Has seen better days”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Recently visited this attraction as part of my kid's educational trip. The entrance is quite cheap at Php 50.00 per head including entrance to the Oceanarium. We were ushered immediately to their Oceanarium where a forest ranger in uniform explained about the display of fishes and reptiles. They also have an albino snake which people can touch and take photos with. Noticed that there are a lot of empty aquariums. We next proceed to the Aviary, with an entrance of Php 50.00. There was a lone reindeer with no horn. The keeper said it was destroyed when the reindeer ran amok one time and smashed its horn on the wall. There were a lot of pigeons and different kinds of birds.

We were hoping to have a bird show but there was none. We also asked for the tiger, but the keeper said they no longer have it. The trip was pretty quick. You can finish it in as short as 15 mins, or 30 if you want to take photos.

I believe this attraction has seen better days. They must improve it and add more animals or people won't be coming back anymore.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank chickmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Park Cebu also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Rainforest Park Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing