We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”

Rainforest Park Cebu
Ranked #40 of 113 things to do in Cebu City
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Was visiting Cebu for a week, and a friend mentioned the new rainforest park to see, since it was close to my hotel. Went there around 11am on a Tuesday morning, and it was a disappointment. All the activities were closed, and the only thing open was the cage with a few animals in it, which you had to pay to see. Glad we had our taxi driver wait for us as it took all of 15 minutes to view

Perhaps it's a good attraction for schools if they have the activities pre arranged, but definitely not for couples.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank mpgyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    18
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A park for adventure”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Rainforest park is not just about Forest or jungle but its like a total package. Its good for family, friends, couples or teens. They have a nice bar and a coffee shop then a restaurant that has souvenir shop. Their restaurant is one of a kind in Cebu City, you will surely enjoy the viewing the fish which is placed inside the aquarium. They have a collection of rare fish including sharks. On the otherside will be the birds, rare birds also. Their main attraction was their adventure relay where it starts with a rope climb then a short zip line and then was a walk on the ropes and etc., The activities were fun and it would be much more fun to actually try it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Snarfrhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormoc, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great for the whole Family”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I, together with my wife and two sons tried the place for the first time and we enjoyed it a lot. It was the first time for my wife and my 7 year old son to try a rope course and I can see the excitement in their eyes. You don't see this type of fun often especially if you're busy with your work or school and this is a great way to get all the stress away. We'll definitely try this again. :-)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank JojoPasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rainforest Adventure Park”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had the chance to go there when Baby won a free pass to there Jungle adventure. I was expecting to have a place where mostly are trees and a bit far from the city, but naa.. it’s not. Anyway, it's a small park where you can have fun for a while. We had the chance to enjoy the Jungle Adventure, it is a set of rope course you have to overcome. I had so much fun overcoming the obstacles. Though it was just short but it was a nice experience to give your muscles some exercise. The price is P250/ person for a 9-obstacle rope course, but if it wasn't free I’d rather not pay for such a short adventure. It's too expensive.

The staffs there are nice and very accommodating. The place is clean and well maintained. Transportation is accessible and enough parking space for those who have their own car.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ssaera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Place but needs improvement.. I like coz its free to just tour around.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

It was nice coz there was no entrance fee unless you do the rides, but the restaurant where the fish aquariums are__ was too hot. They need to put Airconditioning in the restaurant..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Park Cebu also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu Island, Visayas
 

Been to Rainforest Park Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing