We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandiose and elegant.”

Ranked #17 of 114 things to do in Cebu City
Attraction details
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
1,381 reviews
926 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 782 helpful votes
“Grandiose and elegant.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very imposing, towering bridge that connect Mactan island to the mainland Cebu. Elegance and it beauty is the eye catcher specially when it is lighted in the night up to the early morning. Only we were not allowed to stop by and get a souvenir photo of this bridge when we crossed early dawn to the airport.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    87
    96
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CEBU
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Sunrise or Sunset Perfect”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I used to jog here before since they have a specific alley for bikers and a runners so I feel safe. It's a nice place to chill-to smell the sea breeze while staring at the boat passing by under the bridge with the sunrise as your backdrop. I even brought a friend here to test shot his new dslr camera. This bridge connects Mactan island to the main island of Cebu. You can also visit the bottom area of the bridge. They have a small park and they offer free aerobics every morning.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whole World
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good view of the Mactan-Cebu Channel”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I pass by here a lot. It is a good place to jog. It also offers a good view to the Mactan-Cebu channel.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tangadsangig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“connecting bridge”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

connecting Mactan island to Cebu City is this bridge..nothing fancy about it actually, but we still took a picture while inside the cab on our way to the airport

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mahcoolet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why Him ?”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

He wasnt famous , he was a senator and chief justice favored by the Estrada administration ..He doesnt deserved this bridge named after him .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcelo Fernan Bridge also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Marcelo Fernan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing