We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger :-)”
Review of Dong Juan

Dong Juan
Ranked #184 of 731 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burger :-)”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I love Dong Juan burgers.... def. a must try. but only to the Orig. place in Guadalupe buts thats my thing :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, unassuming place!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice, cozy place. You'll never think much of the place from the outside but the quality of food will really surprise you. We loved their burgers and pasta, especially the one with bonito flakes. Their iced teas are served in bottle-shaped glasses. One of our food adventures that really paid off. We've been visiting the place repeatedly ever since.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chadpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“yummy and affordable”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

the two Dong Juan branches that i have been to are at the Mango and Guadalupe. both are tiny cozy places. I love their sizzling burger steaks! i love how they present their food. everything is well thought of with prices so affordable

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GingGing_Saging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible taste food, overpriced.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Supa salty / pour your instant soup grade meat plates available. I will find and kill whomever recommended this place.(jk)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flying-poss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandaue
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food taste good but....”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

everytime i visit dong juan i always order fir theia burger... the ine with chinese mushrooms.... there was even a time that i got addicted to their burger and purchased 5-7 burgers a week!

i love the place.... its small and clean...

food taste good but they got limited food choices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chumandaue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dong Juan also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Dong Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing