We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,862)
Filter reviews
3,862 results
Traveler rating
1,671
1,530
440
122
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,671
1,530
440
122
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayala mall breakfast buffet corner room swimming pool business trip pleasant stay mini bar checking in deluxe room puso security concierge philippines taxi slippers filipino pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,862 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is good and accommodating. Staff are well accommodating on the needs of the client or during my stay. Food is good and the place is accessible to my office and Mall. Friendly staff and housekeeping.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity27928431853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Curiosity27928431853,

Thank you for choosing the Quest Cebu and for highlighting our Hotel Location and the Friendly service you received from our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your food at our Puso Resto and Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Quest Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,

Quest Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quest Hotel locates in the centre of Cebu city centre. Very convenient to go to tourist sites and shopping malls. The breakfast buffet is the best one I’ve ever had. Everything is good except the bathroom, which the water leaked out quite easily while having a shower. Good price and good service. I would recommend to my friends!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer54639033298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dreamer54639033298,

Thank you for choosing the Quest Cebu and for highlighting our Hotel Location and the Friendly service you received from our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast buffet at our Puso Resto and Bar. We are so sorry for the inconvenience at your bathroom, we will make sure on your next stay we will remind housekeeping to do functionality check before releasing the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Quest Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,

Quest Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 days and 3 nights for a business trip. Location is in a prime spot near the Ayala mall and adjacent to other big name hotels. It is a quaint and comfy property that also houses a residential apartment section in the upper floors.

Rooms are clean and well-maintained, cable TV, and split-type air-conditioning. Beds are plush with plenty of pillows and thick blankets. Room service is prompt and very helpful.

The bundled breakfast is hosted at the ground floor Puso dining area, with a complete setup akin to four- and five-star hotels. Egg station, a bacon mountain, and oodles of salad, dessert, and drink choices. All wait staff are eager to assist and absolutely easy to converse with.

Highly recommended hotel with no hesitations.

Room tip: Junior Suite has a living room and Nespresso coffee machine.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomPuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TomPuno,

Thank you for choosing the Quest Cebu and for highlighting our Hotel Location, Presentable rooms and the Friendly service you received from our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast buffet at our Puso Resto and Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Quest Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,

Quest Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is clean, but the staff's response is considered lacking.
The staff at check-in at dawn were unkind, but the staff at check-out in the morning was kind.
I do not understand the staff who provide poorer rooms in the dawn when the air conditioner breaks down.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper07668917822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Camper07668917822,

Thank you for choosing Quest Hotel and for highlighting the kind service you received upon check-out. I am sad to hear though that check-in was not pleasant for you, and you found the staff lacking in customer service. We have processed the person who conducted your check-in and provided additional coaching for her to improve her communication skills. Rest assured that we value this feedback as we pride ourselves on good customer service and anything less is unacceptable to the team. We look forward for the opportunity to turn your experience around at a later date.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Mia Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was spacious but bathroom are small(junior suite)there was a septic like smell coming from toilet which made it hard to use until fixed.some of the staff were very helpful and pleasant,but others were quite rude and would rather chat amongst themselves then help guests.vat,s.c and local tax is charged on everything u buy at hotel were is a lot of 4star and up don't charge.our family will not b staying here again

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist54443055366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews