We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but very busy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed 4 nights - quick check-in . I booked directly via hotel online which was less expensive than most of the online hotel booking sites.

Spent first night floor 9 in room with adjoining door to next room and disturbed by loud TV noise from other room. Next day requested room change and this was done efficiently by Trainee Gretchen. Spent next 3 nights in quieter room on floor 14.

Rooms clean and comfortable unfortunately king bed not available so had 2 singles. A/C a bit noisy at night. bathroom small but functional. Good TV selection but no information about what channels are available so you have to channel surf to find out.

Swimming pool on 7th floor can get crowded, only few chairs but nice views of hills and the only outdoor area I could find.

Breakfast buffet was chaotic - very busy and seems to cater mostly for the large groups of inbound Asian tourists - mostly Koreans - very noisy and staff kept running to meet demands. Strange food choices, a lot of food under heat lamps was in fact cold. Eggs station cannot keep up with demand. No wholewheat bread on display but was provided on request, otherwise it is usual pinoy sweet white bread.

Location is OK for Ayala centre - it takes 5 mins to walk but the street crossing is quite difficult, apparently an accident the previous week, so staff direct to where road crossing is safer, down under overpass. Otherwise area is busy and not much of interest.

Note that in peak hour it can take sometime to get to and from airport - it took me 1.5 hours on a wet afternoon. So make sure you allow sufficient time.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Camdu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hi Camdu1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a comment and for the four star rating you gave.
On behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center Cebu, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

The hotel is committed to providing quality facilities and good service to all our guests and all the things you have shared has encouraged us to take extra measures to further improve our system and services.

We hope you will have another chance to come back to the property and see the improvements
that have been made.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Karen and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,297 - 2,303 of 3,053 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Quest has always been our "Home" everytime me and my boyfie are in Cebu. Last February 2013, we booked for a junior suite and the room is so nice and clean. And for this year, we booked the executive suite and much to my delight, i found out that we have 2 bathrooms and 1 has a tub (not that big though - it'll only fit for petite people like me.lol!)

I like their restaurant, their food is really good specially during dinner. I highly recommend Quest...its your 5 star experience in a 3 star hotel. Just go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hello VA,

We are so pleased to know that Quest has been your home in Cebu. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feedback and tell us about your stay with us.

The five star rating is such a plus too! Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation.

We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future!

Sincerely,
Karen and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Everytime me and my wife are in Cebu, we always booked a room at the Quest. The service was unbelievable. I can't talk enough about their restaurant. We ate our breakfast there everyday and everyday was better than the previous day. And we decided to have dinner there because breakfast was so good only to find out that dinner was even better than breakfast. Variety was in abundance and the flavors were fantastic. Kudos to the chefs and managers of the restaurant. The rooms were impeccably clean, i felt as if i stepped outside for 15 mins. someone would clean our room. And i love their attention to every detail.

I would highly recommend to anyone to stay at the Quest. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hello CJ,

Thank you so much for the five star rating. We are so pleased to know that you loved your stay with us. It's wonderful to read such positive comments from you. This will definitely encourage us to improve and serve our customers better in the future!

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Karen and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This past stay at Quest Cebu was my third this year and each time was consistently excellent. The rooms are large, nicely decorated and fully functional. There is no shortage of outlets for all your devices and housekeeping does an excellent job. The rooms are also quiet.

Quest has a decent sized restaurant with a very good breakfast buffet, but it does close down promptly at 10 am. Lunch and dinner buffets are not so good, though, and cater to the Asian guests. There is a menu, but it is not at all appealing.

There is no hotel airport shuttle service, but getting to the airport is easy and cheap since there is always a long line of metered taxis at the hotel entrance.

Quest is NOT the hotel you want if you will be spending a lot of time at the beaches on Mactan Island, but the location is convenient if staying within the Cebu city limits and surrounding smaller cities. If you want to be near a major shopping area, the hotel is close to Ayala Center, but don't believe those who claim it is within walking distance. Thinking you will walk to Ayala often is delusional in the sweltering heat and flash rain storms. You can easily get a taxi for the 3 - 4 minute ride for $1.25. Of course, why you'd want to go to Ayala Center, one of Asia's crappiest shopping centers, is another topic.

Room Tip: Corner rooms might be a tad bit smaller, but offer large windows in two sides versus only one. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Hello gdbill,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you find our facilities and breakfast buffet satisfactory.
Your recognition of our efforts will encourage us to continually serve our guests better in every possible way we can.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Karen and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here w my wife for a few days. Never stayed here before so wasn't expecting much. But was overall very happy with friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. It's also walking distance to Ayala Mall. Fitness room was added to parking area on 6th floor which was weird but it was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pachelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Hello pachelbel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback!
This will definitely help us improve our services in the future.

Its's nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We deeply appreciate the 5 star rating!

Hoping to have you with us again in the not too distant future!

Sincerely,
Karen and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here a couple of times for work trips when travelling from Manila

Pros:
- Bed was very comfortable and there were a tonne of different pillows to choose from
- Location is very convenient across from Ayala
- Breakfast buffet was quite good with a large selection
- Overall clean and well presented

Cons:
- Was a bit noisy listening to jeepneys all night (although this is hard to avoid)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It's nice to know that you had a pleasant experience. Your comments will definitely motivate us to serve you better in the future.

We value your business.

Sincerely,

Karen and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had to rush-book a room for a Friday overnight on a Thursday and I still got the best rates. I think that alone says about the hotel's committment to giving value to their customers' money.

I booked for a friend's trial makeup session so I had to choose for a room with a big mirror and a drawer for easy use by Makeup artist and true enough, they provided us with a room with huge mirror, well-lit and clean.

Breakfast buffet was superb as well. We had to have add-on but for 300++ per pax, it was value for money already.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaGne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello WaGne!

It's nice to hear from you. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you and your friend are satisfied with the services and offers that we have provided.
It is always our pleasure to provide our customers with excellent customer service.

We do hope to have you again in the not too distant future. We value your business!

Sincerely,
Karen and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 92 in Cebu City
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 92 in Cebu City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing