We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good All Round Pick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good All Round Pick”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Good international standard hotel handily located across from Ayala Mall.
Friendly efficient staff throughout.
Well maintained average sized basic rate rooms, tiled floor with a rug. TV had about 80 channels ( Letterman Show on Channel 65 - Hurrah!).
The unadventurous traveller in need of sustenance could do worse than cross the road to 'The Terraces' alongside the Ayala Mall which has no end of good eateries. I picked out Canvas (Aussie), Casa Verde ( Western Grill version of local cooking), and Gilligans ( bucket of three San Miguels for 90 Pesos; what's not to like. Otherwise IT Park and Crossroads are nearby for plenty of dining choice.
Pleasant pool area, though liable to get crowded during peak periods.
Was told by the bartender that during a recent quake this was the only operational hotel downtown so that might be an additional plus in this prone region.
One note of caution for light sleepers - traffic and construction noise on the Archbishop Reyes Avenue side of the hotel is very loud and I would add that the rooms are single glazed and building work is a 24 hour affair hereabouts. Go for a room overlooking the pool side if this is likely to give you sleepless nights. That said I would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Pool view for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crouchender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear crouchender,

Thank you very much indeed for a wonderful review of our hotel! And on behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel, please accept our genuine gratitude.

On the plus side, we are strategically located at the heart of Cebu City. Moreover, being
at the center of a bustling and continuously modernizing Metro Cebu gives us an exceptional opportunity to be "where the action is", to borrow an opt repeated line, but it also makes us vulnerable to the hustle and bustle of a burgeoning urban setting complete with the noise and seemingly never ending construction here and there.

Nevertheless, as I have said in one of my previous replies to other reviewers, our location presents an equally exceptional and endless possibilities as well. And if we think of that as a guide, it sure mitigates the downside - providing our guests with great value for money.

As we always think of our guests first and foremost, we do our very best to provide the best that we could offer to them.

Once again thank you very much for your time and we will surely await your return here.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel & Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    1,154
    336
    85
    64
See reviews for
601
640
356
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

the hotel is just across Ayala Mall,be careful when crossing the busy street,guards are helpful & ready to assist..comfy lobby,clean & cool lifts and the buffet breakfast was superb! rooms with city view very lovely during the night..no problem hailing a taxi..gonna come back for Quest Cebu.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymmiconmapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear raymmiconmapper,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center, I would like to thank you for a great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the very positive comments.

We look forward to your return here and rest assured that we will continually provide you with superb service and amenities.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stay here for almost 2 weeks a year ago,the staff are nice especially at the restaurant and the guys at the pool.the room is a bit small but it was ok coz we got the one with balcony,food was great lots of choices.we definitely gonna stay here again this april so See u soon :)

Room Tip: choose the one with balcony so if u have visitors it wont be so tight at the room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Amie2014,

On behalf of Quest Hotel and Conference Center Cebu, I would like to thank you for your very encouraging comments. The fact that you will soon return and stay with us again is an affirmation that we have done positively.

We look forward to your return here and rest assured that once again we will delight you with Quest unique brand of hospitality.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
582 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 633 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

International standard. The swimming area is very busy with kids (I bet I would have loved it here when I was young) - when you enter this area, you are given a large fresh towel and taken to your chilling spot (because it's so busy, you might not get a chilling spot though!). The rooms do not have carpet, rather tiles floor which is great as carpet is such a pain for germs and dirt. The decor is white and the rooms are very large with modern shower area. Bed is super comfy and linen crisp (as it should be, but most of the times in the Philippines isn't!). The is a flat screen tv with various channels. Reception staff are clued up and quick to check in and out. Downside is that check out is at 11 and and not at 12 as is usual, but a quick chat with customer services and I had a free extension. Also, I ordered ice from customer services and it was promptly brought to me, with a follow up call to check that it had arrived. Another plus is that the hotel is right next o the Ayala centre, so loads of shops, bars and restaurants very close by. Lastly, the rooms was very quiet, no noise, so those who have spent time in the Philippines will know what I mean when I say - you won't be able to here the cockle-doodle-do in the mornings.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear krys_k,

The terrific review of our hotel is indeed most welcome! On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center Cebu, please accept our heartfelt thanks. We truly appreciate it.

We are also grateful for the opportunity to have served you and provided you and your companion with a delightful experience during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to your return at Quest Hotel & Conference Center.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, just one of the best hotels in the city, I will not stay anywhere else. The Breakfast is outstandin and so much to pick from, the buffet is great. Rooms are nice bath rooms are big. This is Mr. Fleisher, just want to thank Ms. Karen Mendoza and satff for the wonderful stays I have had this this hotel. Customer service is World First Class, thank you again Quest for the outstanding Stays.

Room Tip: The best floor to stay on is the 7th floor, the pool is located on this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Neal F,

Thank you very much for your continuing patronage of our hotel. And on behalf of the management and staff of Quest Cebu. please accept our heartfelt appreciation. It is indeed a pleasure to know that we are making a difference in providing our valued guests with a pleasant and delightful stay.

We are certainly looking forward to your return here at Quest.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Quest Hotel is probably the best hotel that we have stayed in Cebu. We have been to many, and this is probably the best one.

Staff are super courteous and helpful. They make you feel really special. They can also speak a very good quality of English.

Check-in is fast no matter how long the queue. Staff make sure that everyone is attended to.
Check-out is a bit slow though. Had to queue for ages in the morning.

Food is excellent and at a reasonable price. The only place we would eat non-Filipino (aka International) cuisine is at this hotel. They got everything right. Probably the best chefs in Cebu. They also sold fresh bread every morning and my little son loved the pan de sal!

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks and we had a very very good stay. I think their Deluxe room was better than their Premium Deluxe though. The downside is the terrace. It is covered with a wall that is too high up that you don't see anything when you're seated. And the rooms seem to be smaller in the Premium Deluxe.

The parking space is very good too. Super spacious and quite clean. The location is also very central, that if you needed anything or wanted to eat out, you just cross the road and you've got Ayala Center!

Another downside is that housekeeping sometimes forget to replace the towels (we didnt have towels a few times when we got into our room), or shower caps, etc. Minor issues. I think housekeeping needs better training.

We are very very happy that we stayed here. We would stay again the next time we come back to Cebu.

Room Tip: We have tried Deluxe and Deluxe Premium. We think the Deluxe room was bigger, and that the balcony o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhaynosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear dhayyy,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center Cebu, I would like to thank you very much for the positive comments you rendered.

Nevertheless, we also would like to apologize for the minor issues you encountered during your stay especially the slow check out. Rest assured that we will definitely look into those issues and we will correct them.

Once again thank you very much, indeed! We look forward to your return here at Quest.



Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but after a 20+ hour flight from the states it was a pleasure to rest in a clean, quiet room. We had a Jr. Suite and although it was small by US standards it was top shelf. Large bathroom, good sized living room with a new flat screen and a large bed with ample closet space. This room also had a new flat screen.
By the way, the hotel gives the best rate I've found for exchanging money.

Room Tip: The hotel is located very close to the Ayala Mall, the largest shopping mall in Cebu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Brian G,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center Cebu, I would to convey our thanks and sincere appreciation for your positive comments.

We provide each and every one of our guests with the best we could offer. And indeed for a weary body and mind after a long and grueling flight, our cool, clean and comfortable rooms offer a very welcoming and pleasurable relief.

We look forward to your return here at Quest.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
462 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Property: Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HRS, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing