We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% Satisfaction” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% Satisfaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We used to do a hotel hopping with my whole family almost every month and we just have our second visit with Quest Hotel last month. We really chose to stay here again because everything seems to be perfect! From the AMAZING room accommodation, the SUPER YUMMY food, the staff, the convenience, the comfort etc., meets our expectations, most especially the feeling that you're really being valued by everyone, PERFECT!!! The staff were attentive. We felt the warm welcome from their smile. As we enter the restaurant in he lobby, WowW! the staff were all smiling. They're so accommodating and even assist you to chose a table. Until we finished eating we were being assisted.
One thing we also love in this hotel was the SWIMMING POOL. Can you imagine it seems like you're in the resort. The ambiance of the pool is very great, the feeling that we were in the beach resort.
WOwww!!! Why should we look for another hotel if this amazing hotel gives us what we were looking for. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Jr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    1,119
    322
    80
    61
See reviews for
576
617
347
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Quest hotel is fantastic!! I have been travelling through the Philippines for 3 months and have stayed at quest for well over a month. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Cebu.

The rooms are fantastic, it is great value for money, but by far what makes the hotel special is the staff. They are the friendliest most hospitable group of people and have made me feel at home in Cebu.

I would like to give special thanks to Jester, Noel, Paulo, Roy, Raymond, Alain, Joni, Kate, Cindy, Maganda, Julius, Johnsen, Oliver, Cesar, Chuck, Walter, Bryce, Lloyd, May, Gretchen, Sarah, Dave, Henley, Edwin, Josue, Elvie, Jensen, Prince, Vimar, Leslie and anyone else who I have forgotten for making my time at quest such a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy_dogga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Andy _Dogga,

Thank you very much for the very kind words. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center.

Quest Hotel and Conference Center constantly provides the convenience of modern facilities coupled with the homegrown manner by which our personnel and staff assist each and every one of our guests. It is our mission to provide you with a feeling of comfort and ease only found in one’s own home. We are genuinely and extraordinarily proud of this outlook geared toward absolute satisfaction of our guests.

Your recognition of our efforts encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

We truly look forward to your being here once again enjoy your home away from home.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I didn't stay at his hotel because we were on a tight budget and the walk in charges were a bit pricey. They had a promotion but could only be availed when booked online.

I just had to write a review about their hotel service because even if we were not booked they still treated us nicely. They had the bellboys assist us with our luggage and were very courteous.

The hotel lobby is well maintained and clean, I would probably stay there on my next visit to Cebu.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank akosioye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Every thing was perfect for my stay service, food, location and the most a home away from home.
Just a short distance from the mall, a very friendly and a very accommodating staff, nice food,
taxi all over the place and the location of historical places is just around the corner.The rooms are clean and you are served with a very friendly housekeeping personnel.The rooms are well lighted
just to satisfy you lighting requirement if you are reading. The bathroom is just great with a good hot and cold water pressure. Keep up the name

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing mountain side would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzalo z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I came to Cebu for a short vacation and was so glad to have stayed in Quest!

Aside from the world-class ambiance, the hotel is also located at the heart of the metropolis. It made everything accessible and convenient to me. As soon as I walked in the hotel, I was initially greeted by the staff with the warmest welcome. I was glad that when I went in my room, tired as I was, the place was comfortable and cozy like home.

The breakfast also gave me a heads-up to the Filipino cuisines. It was great! Something to look forward to.

Room Tip: Premiere Deluxe has a Patio that gives a wonderful view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had to be in Cebu for a business trip early this year and I never regret to have stayed at Quest. Location was excellent as it is literally across Ayala Mall. It is convenient for me if there will be things that I need and most of all their service is far beyond excellent. The staff are very warm and friendly the moment I stepped in. Will definitely be back here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloggeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

As always with this hotel the staff always make you feel welcome from start to finish when i walked though the front door it was like coming home.
They will always go out of their way to help you,
The people who clean your rooms are always welcoming.
The beds are wonderful i always have a great sleep.
The only Fault i had this last trip was the food was mainly just warm or cold and the congee was like water and no taste and all the beef dishes i tried were tough

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank now2mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Now2Mark,

Thank you for the review on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments most especially on the friendliness and hospitality of our staff. We are pleased to know that your experience here was enjoyable and better than expected.

Your observation about the food has also been brought to the attention of our Executive Chef.

Thank you once again and we truly look forward to your being here and once again enjoy your home away from home.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing