We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location,clean and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Central location,clean and good value”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed at Quest hotel twice and we highly recommend it for cleanliness, good service and for it's location. It's close to Ayala shopping center ,close to restaurants ,bars and shopping.We had the junior suite which was enough for a couple.Not too fancy but quite comfortable.Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AiaiMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    1,156
    337
    85
    64
See reviews for
602
640
356
738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Cebu is a nice laid back city in the Philippines. A city that has mountains, beaches, and thriving business. While hotels in Mactan Island caters more to leisure tourists, hotels in city proper more to business traveler. Although this isn't always the case. Actually, hotels in the city proper offer better value and its distance to beach area isn't that far.
Quest is a smart business hotel smacked down right in the modern part of Cebu City where high rise buildings are located, across Ayala Center and close to IT Park. This area seems safe and alive since the mall and its foodie haven Ayala terraces are just across the road.
The overall ambiance of this hotel is modern hums with throngs of people come in and out from its lobby. I stayed in a twin room, which is neat and small but functional, including its simple bathroom which has no bathtub. While I have to admit that bed, linen, and pillows are extra comfy. My minor complain is almost same as other reviewers, that is not so sound proof window which can't isolate buzzing road down properly.
The front desk handled my check in warm and smoothly although I came in the wee hour. Its breakfast spread is amazing, especially its baked options. Taste and breakfast service are quite good throughout my 2 nights stay. I can't comment other facilities since I haven't any chance to see and try them.
All in all, it's a smart business hotel in nice location with good breakfast and service. Will definitely eager to stay there again next time.

Room Tip: higher floors and further from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palisade78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for about 3 nights and overall felt good about our stay including the meals for breakfast and dinner. The breakfast meals are inclusive during our 3 nights stay and the location is good since it was quite near Ayala Mall.What I did recommend to management was to have a dress code published and posted on all entrances to the dining room. the first night we arrived, I saw a man dressed in his undershirt and baggy pants and slippers having his dinner in the restaurant. For a decent hotel, management must implement these standard dress code guidance. I would not blame the man coming in with his rag tag clothes for there was no dress code being implemented. Hopefully management will heed my advise! Overall, our stay went well.

Room Tip: Take the corner room as we had for it provide a good view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximvs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I regret that you experienced dissatisfaction during your stay with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and took necessary actions to ensure that similar incidents will not happen in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

well everything at this hotel good . the location , cleanliss , and the rooms . but the ladies at front desk was so bad & such a liers to the guests .
i do not know why they hide the standard rooms and force the guests to book the deluxe room !
but once you cross this step everything will be fine .
my advice is dont come to this hotel without booking .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I regret that you experienced dissatisfaction during your stay with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and took necessary actions to ensure that similar incidents will not happen in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my partner.

Check-in was fast and luckily got upgraded from deluxe to a junior suite room. We stayed during the time when the hotel was still at its soft opening so it's not surprising that some of the areas of the hotel still need some finishing touches.

Room was a bit small for suite type but clean and the best was the comfortable bed and the comforters. I can imagine myself just wasting the entire day lounging in the room watching TV. There's also a balcony overlooking Ayala but best to come out at night when sunlight does not directly hit you.

Breakfast was good and price reasonable. We did not opt to get the buffet option at 700 pesos per head and opted instead to order ala carte from the breakfast menu. The breakfast set was excellent and just cost us around 600 pesos after charges. Consisted of different kinds of bread, hash brown, scrambled eggs, sausages, platter of fruits plus coffee. More than enough to feed to persons actually.

TV reception is good, lots of good channel to help you pass the time if you don't want to go out.

Pool area is clean but still lacking some elements that gives that wow. Understandable as yet again we stayed when the hotel was still not completely done. Hopefully they have artfully redecorated the pool area by now. One downside to the pool is that it is shallow. I'm petite but I can just wade across the entire length of the pool with no hassle. Some of the foreign guests might not be able to appreciate that.

Another plus would be the location of the hotel. Ayala Center Cebu is just across the road from the hotel. Convenient for grabbing a quick bite or a change of atmosphere if you don't want to order in from the hotel. Lots of cheaper alternative when it comes to dining. Also, if you want, movie watching can be added in to the list of activities that Ayala has to offer.

All in all, a really pleasant stay in this hotel. Would definitely recommend it to people who are looking for a budget option in the city without shelling out much.

Room Tip: the pool is on the 7th floor. best to get a room on the same floor so no hassle if you want to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Enjoyed the Quest Hotel a lot and spent 16 days staying with them. Booked well in advance so got 60% discount on the room which worked out to be around $60 a night. Room was excellent, being a corner room and giving me two sensational views of Cebu.

Great swimming pool although sometimes it can get a little crowded. Excellent pool bar which I made a few friends at and got a little sunburned one day from enjoying it too much :)

It is right by Ayala Mall so plenty of dining options and only a 100 peso ride from Mango square. They have great rooms that are spacious, excellent bathing facilities and top notch facilities. Only gripe I have is the internet goes down often (maybe 4 or 5 times a day) but aside from that its brilliant. Would be awesome if they added setanta sports to their pay tv package as well.

Room Tip: Book in advance on their site. You can get up to 65% off
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I was so excited booking this hotel being new and close to IT and Ayala Park. They have an awesome breakfast buffet but NOT so awesome housekeeping department. I doubt that they actually clean the room. Hairs and cobwebs in our room. For this reason, I would not come back or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lester321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying at our hotel. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am sorry if your stay fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we are continually looking for ways to further improve the services we offer.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
637 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
462 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Property: Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing