We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quest hotel..:(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

not a very good hotel . the bed was wet coss of the aircondition was placed right over the bed and it was not as it should be thewater was dripping out of it
this happend in my room twice also in my friends room .
and we got bad service in the restaurant

had to talk to the manager to get the service that s normal to get in a hotel with theyr standard

Room Tip: choose marco polo hotel or radison blue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drammen_NorwayTsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Drammen_Norway,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. We appreciate the feedback we get from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory service you have experienced at our restaurant. and the dripping airconditioning unit in your room. . Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,530 - 2,536 of 3,053 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The Quest Hotel is asthetically pleasing and has a contemporary style to it's decor. The front desk and Concierge Service was PERFECT!
However, on our last night (after a long day trip to Bohol), I was expecting return to a clean room. This is we're they failed. My family and I returned (after 8pm) to a unmade room and the A/Cs was shut off. I'm not sure what happened, but I immediately told a staff member and they were able to rectify the problem. The room was loaded with clothes and personal belongings. It didn't appear that we had checked out. Overwise, there service and location was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tang76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Tang76,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. There is definitely no excuse for the unsatisfactory service you have experienced and we are extending our deepest apologies. We sincerely hope that this incident will not deter you from patronizing our hotel. Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

We are also very grateful that despite the disappointments you still find many aspects of our hotel satisfactory.

We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the Quest for 4 nights in May 2013. We chose the hotel based on price and location to Ayala and we were really happy that we did.

Upon entering the lobby you recognize that it is going to be a beautiful place to stay. The room was very modern and so comfortable after a long day of walking around the mall. Speaking of the mall..Ayala is about a 5 minute walk from the lobby..you do have to be careful crossing the street and it helps if you have a Cebu local with you.

The pool was one of the highlights of the hotel. It was one of the best hotel pools we have experienced. It has nice rooftop views and a great little bar.

We had great service throughout our stay and smiles everywhere.

Jaclyn from the front desk was very pleasant upon check in and very helpful.

Neal and Larry were also very attentive to our needs and always there to assist us.

So if you want a hotel at great price and walking distance to one the prettiest malls around..you will love the Quest Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMC514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear SMC514,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback. We are very happy to know that your experience here was enjoyable and we accomplished our goal in taking good care of you.

We are truly honored with your appreciation, and your recognition of our efforts encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Thank you once again and we truly look forward to your being here and once again enjoy your home away from home.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a night. We hotel-hop because we wanted to experience/stay in different and well-known hotels in Cebu. Our first stop was Quest hotel, then Marco Polo (i have a separate review for this).
Lobby: The lobby was enormous and very cozy. They have stylish couches where you can sit leisurely while waiting for the check in.
Staff: The staff were friendly. The bellboys/guards are service-oriented. They will even hail a cab for you. And each time you enter the hotel, they will greet you with friendly smiles.
Check in/out: Checkin was good but checking out was even better. It was really quick. I don't know if they really checked our room if we haven't consumed some goodies from their mini bar.
Room: The room was excellent. I can mark it 5 star. The style was upto date. The lighting is great. The bed is very comfortable. They only provide 2 pillows per bed. Pillows are super soft just the way I like it. The bathroom is standard. All working facilities.
Pool: The pool area has nice recliners so one can rest while relaxing and enjoying the sun. The pool size is standard for a 3 star hotel.
Location: Just across the street is a Mall. We are lucky to enjoy sale items from the Mall.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pau789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear pau789,

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. There is really no better way to know that our efforts are paying off than hearing it straight from our guests themselves.

Please be assured that we will always do our best to provide the same high level of hospitality service Quest Hotel is known for whenever you stay with us.

Once again, thank you for giving us the chance to be of service to you. We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had previously written a complimentary review of my first stay here several months ago, this recent one wasn't so successful.
I decided to book a Junior Suite as opposed to my original standard room which was a complete waste of money for the suite is only marginally larger and the bedroom small. Only room for one bedside table in the suite bedroom and tricky navigating around the bed, the bathroom was exactly the same size. The WiFi was next to useless, one could connect but not to the internet, I noticed the router modem was fixed behind a large sideboard unit containing the fridge. In the public areas the WiFi is good but I received no apologies for my complaint.
The bed was at least comfortable, the food excellent and the staff charming and well trained although they did completely mess up my 3.00am alarm call which they sent to another guest!
They will need to get their act together if they are to compete with the new hotels springing up all over Cebu City and I doubt if I shall return to the Quest

Room Tip: Don't bother with a Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Mr. PutneySW,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay . As always, we appreciate the feedback we get from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

On behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel & Conference Center, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience. We are truly saddened that we we were not able to measure up to your expectations the second time around. You have our assurance that we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this will not happen again in the future to our valued guests.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's really great to stay here. The hotel is very modern, nicely decorated, with a lot of positive points. First of all, it's situated in the uptown, which is the nicest part of the city, and it's just in front of Ayala Mall. That's very convenient to have lunch or dinner, a lot of choices. Check-in was smooth, but they gave us a twin room, instead of a double bed room. I complaint, but they said the hotel was fully booked.

The room was fantastic, good furniture, modern decor and new amenities. It was a jewel! You just want to stay there forever. The bed was very comfortable, sheets and towels just great and toileteries nice.

Breakfast is a complete chapter itself. A lot of variety, such as the regular coffee, tea, different types of bread, pastries, of course hot meals (which we don't eat), and pancakes with different types of sauces. Again, you just want to have breakfast forever!

Room Tip: Make sure you get the right bed you need beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky_Iri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Vicky_Iri,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center Cebu, I would like to thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel. We are truly grateful for the chance that we were able to provide you with a very satisfactory stay.

We are truly fortunate that we are located in Cebu City's most accessible area that is very convenient to everyone - "nicest part of the city" as you mentioned it. Needless to say it is one of our enduring assets, if you could call it that.

Be assured that each time you come to Cebu, Quest will always provide you with the same great welcoming and warm hospitality.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Quest Hotel is one of the newer hotels in Cebu City. Accessibility is one of its strongest points, as it is built right across Ayala Mall and a public transport terminal. Its fittings and decor are quite eye-catching and modern, which would give you the impression that it's a four-star hotel. Its amenities (or lack thereof), however, would remind you that it is in fact three-star.

Bedroom slippers are available but only upon request. No dental kit available as well. Room cleaning can be a little bit more thorough. The floor tiles in the shower are also quite slippery; the hotel should put in a rubber mat or some grit to avoid any hazards.

All-in-all, Quest Hotel was one of the more stylish rooms I've seen in Cebu that offers good value for money. It's also a good jump-off point to anywhere in Cebu since cabs are always lined up outside the hotel. Wouldn't mind staying in Quest again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulaxgianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear paulaxgiana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quest in spite of the minor issues that you mentioned.

Quest Hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City. We are truly fortunate that our hotel is located right across one of the city's premier shopping malls, with direct access to Cebu's business district, shopping destination , tourist attractions and trendy night spots.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 92 in Cebu City
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 92 in Cebu City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing