We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights last February. Hotel is across the Ayala center. Big rooms and nice breakfast. A front desk clerk took 25 minutes to have my room opened when I forgot my key card in the room. Had to come down twice before a concierge guy eventually replaced my card which I don't want for my spouse has another working key card. Window was broken the first night so I was able to hear the traffic noise all night but they fixed it next day. Otherwise I will stay here again because of location and center to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for less noise and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeywonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear monkeywonkey,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. Quest Hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City. We are truly fortunate in that regard and that the convenience of the location extends to our guests.

We also regret the fact that you encountered some problems with your key card . Rest assured that we have discussed this with the concerned department for immediate action.

We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    1,139
    333
    83
    63
See reviews for
591
630
350
726
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for a week in February and stayed in Room 717. The hotel does offer some good deals, but I booked through booking.com, which was even cheaper then the hotels website, (which offered up to 60% off).

For some reason, even though my booking was prepaid, there is an incidental deposit of 1000php (per night), upon check in but you will get a refund when you check out.

Seeing that the hotel is new, it was quite clean and well kept. There is security as you enter the hotel, as well as a sniffer dog, but every time I went/ left the hotel, the dog was asleep.

I found my room to be well cleaned and quite roomy. At check in I was told that I was to receive Room 817, but instead scored 717. I did have a balcony, but it looked mainly at the hotel next door, but I still had a great view of the mountains to the left and the city to the right.

The room consisted of a king size bed and a LCD TV with about 80 channels. My only gripe was they could of sound proofed the walls a bit more, as there was a baby crying in the room next to me and we could clearly hear it!

Now, I have been to the Philippines twice now, and twice I have been mucked around at check in. When I finally got to the hotel, I was told that my room wasn't cleaned yet and that it had a view of the pool. I then had to wait nearly an hour and a half before I could receive my room at 4pm, of which it didn't have a view of the pool, (of which I didn't care). Other than this I couldn't find any fault with staff who where friendly and courteous.

The hotel is located across the road from the Ayala shopping centre. Good luck with trying to cross the road! Luckily the hotel run a shuttle to all 3 of the main shopping centers in Cebu.

There is a multitude of taxis waiting out front to take you where you want to go. The hotel doesn't really offer tours and you would be better off getting a taxi driver to take you where you want to go, as its easier and cheaper than the hotel driver.I ended up meeting one who was really friendly and non pushy. If you want his number, send me a message and I will forward it onto you.

There aren't many places to eat around the hotel. The hotel does have a lovely eatery located within the hotel, but other than this, there is a great Korean place around the corner or you have a multitude of places at Ayala. The breakfast and lunch at the Quest were great, with more than enough choice to keep people happy.

Overall though, I was happy with my stay at the Quest Cebu.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I regret that you experienced dissatisfaction during your stay with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and took necessary actions to ensure that similar incidents will not happen in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Accomodation: very clean as everything is fairly new, the pillows and bed were very comfy, you have everything you need in your room, wifi was great even at the 15th floor, i like that the bathroom has a hairdryer, although i don't like that water from the shower comes out to the door. Makes the floor messy. But they sure know about this issue as there is a towel prepared on the floor near the bathroom door. My son loves the floor mat. I love that the room has a coffee making facility as we needed hot water to sterilize baby stuff.

Pool: could get crowded especially the kiddie pool as it is just really small. I noticed that People tend to chill and laze around the pool all day long. Good time would be in the morning when everyone is busy with breakfast.

Hotel and staff: hotel staff are all very helpful and accommodating. Check in time is 3pm but we were able to check in around 11am. There is an incidental deposit of 1000php upon check in but it is no big deal as you will get a refund for sure if you do not incur any incidental charges. One time the key card did not work and we had to go back to the reception from the 15th flr which is not so convenient. I wish they had an internal phone on each floor (maybe near the elevator) so we can just call the front desk if ever key card fails. The lobby is not crowded and the seats are very comfy. The hotel building is right across the Ayala PUJ terminal. You will have to walk a few meters away so you can cross the street but you will need to be careful. I think it will help if there is a traffic enforcer so people can safely cross the street. But you have the option to take the scheduled shuttle service to Ayala or SM.

Breakfast buffet: so many options i got confused what to eat at first. love it. My favorite would be their very tasty scrambled eggs shaped in triangles and banana muffins! I also love that they have congee. Perfect for my baby boy.

Overall: great value for what I paid. It pays to book in advance. Take advantage of their promo rates.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinay_xansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear pinay_xansu,

Thank you very much for the very kind words. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center. We are very happy to know that your experience here was enjoyable and we accomplished our goal in taking good care of you.

Please be assured that the safety and security of our valued guests is always our main concern and we are giving this our utmost attention. We have already coordinated with the City government for the provisions of pedestrian facilities however , until it is done we advise our guests to use the pedestrian located just a few meters away from the hotel.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back very soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel opened last year it took some time to finsh but now you can enjoy a new kid in town near Ayala shopping centre. The entrance is well guarded , including a sniffer dog. So it must be priity safe. Cebu has changed a lot since the first time I got here in 1981. Luxuary hotels were very few but now you can make a choice. Quest hotel is one of them. Either for business or leisure, we can recommend this hotel. The restaurent offers a wide range of self service dishes from different continents and a menu choice as well. The breakfast is somewhat on the expensive side. Room service is professional and friendly but this is very common in the Philippines. You feel at home. The frontdesk is somewhat on the small size. I wonder if many people want to check out at the same time how long this will take, just 3 persons to help you.
We would return again for sure. Rooms are spacy and up to date on latest technology

Room Tip: I think all rooms are overlooking the city quit nice, if you like city vieuws
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejrobberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear EJrobberts,

Greetings from Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

Your recognition of our efforts encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a nice, pretty new hotel. Its location is pretty much in the center of Cebu city. Traffic in the area is awful, but that is pretty much the story with Cebu city in general.
The rooms are nice, and the physical upkeep is very good. The breakfast Buffett is really very good, however if you’d like to get any service with your breakfast – like a cup of coffee – get there before 8am. We ate there twice at 9am and never could get a waiter to bring us coffee once, and the other time we did manage to request coffee and water, but never got any before we finished our meal. Any time after 0830, you should anticipate hordes of people vacuuming up the buffet tables and a staff that is struggling just to keep the rice steamers full.
Room service is similarly challenged. On all but one occasion room service failed to deliver all menu items that were ordered.
Check-out can be a lengthy process if you attempt it anywhere around the final check out time. The hotel advises that you allow at least one hour for check out – absolutely ridiculous.
This is a nice place, just across the street from Ayala mall. The physical facility is certainly worth the 3 start rating, without doubt. The service…. That’s a different story in my opinion.
I’ll stay elsewhere next week when I have to return to Cebu.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast early if you'd like to eat in peace with a chance of service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichardCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear RichardCebu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your views about our hotel. Quest Hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City. We are truly fortunate in that regard and that the convenience of the location extends to our guests.

Our hotel was full to capacity during your stay. The bulk of check-out happens from 10:00am to 12:30PM. We were having quite a challenge owing to the streams of guests checking in and out at that time.

Of course the above is a convenient excuse and we really feel that we could have done our best to serve but failed. Admittedly we were remiss on many fronts like Rooms Service failure to deliver the ordered items and the slow refill of food during breakfast time. On behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel Conference Center, Cebu, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you.

At any rate, we would like to thank you for the forthright comments. We are addressing all your concerns. We will try our best to do better next time.

We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights at this fairly new hotel. The hotel is very chic and modern, very contemporary. It was not too big and was not too small for a 3 star hotel. There were many foreign tourists mainly from China. It was busy but not that noisy. Arrived early in the morning and was expecting not to be given any rooms but the hotel was gracious enough to give me one. Upon arriving at the door of my room, the lock did not open. I suspected that the magnetic card did not work because I placed it in a bag together with my cellphone. Luckily housekeeping staff were there and gracious enough to help me open the door.

The room was good but had a lousy view made even lousier by the very dirty windows. Good thing it was clean and has a complete array of amenities including LCD TV and a mini ref. My only complain was the bed. It was too small for me. But nevertheless, it was very comfortable. The door lock problem persisted and upon reporting to the engineering department, it was rebooted and voila, working again! The concierge personnel was a big help to make it happen.

Had dinner at the Puso Bistro downstairs, and the buffet for P549 nett (weekends) and P499 nett the other days, it was a steal! Food was superb and delicious! The breakfast buffet menu was also extensive and just right.

Getting a taxi here is a breeze as there is a taxi stand right in front the lobby door. Walking to the nearby Ayala Center with its array of stores is surely a great plus!~

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crispypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear crispypata,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that your experience here was enjoyable and we accomplished our goal in taking good care of you.

We are also delighted to hear that our staff efficiently played an important role in making your stay pleasant and memorable , and the fact that you enjoyed the food here in Quest will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

With regard to the dirty windows, please be assured that the window cleaning of our guest rooms is ongoing.

Once again, thank you for giving us the chance to be of service to you. We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.



Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile


Although our room was already paid in full in advance, we were asked for a deposit of P1000 per night upon check in. I didn't like it, but had no choice but to hand over my credit card. We'd also specified a king-sized bed in our reservation, but unfortunately didn't get one.

PROS:
* Across the mall, Ayala Center, although we preferred to drive over rather than cross the busy street;
* Fairly new hotel, so everything is fairly clean;
* In-room wifi;
* Good water pressure;
* Shampoo, soap, bath gel, cotton buds provided;
* Comfortable bed;
* Housekeeping staff were quick to respond;
* Tasty dinner buffet spread, breakfast buffet was ok.

CONS:
* AC filter needs cleaning. It takes some time to cool the room. Surfaces also get really dusty even just a few minutes after cleaning/wiping them. I cringe at the thought of sleeping in and breathing in all that dust.
* Service needs improvement. Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate. It might have been a case of miscommunication and I understand that it was a busy morning, but I immediately lost my appetite when one of the staff presented me with the bill in the middle of breakfast.

Overall, a good experience. We'd stay here again, and would really like the deposit policy waived for fully paid reservations. Some guests -- like me -- prefer to settle bills immediately rather than to charge items & services to the room. Also, please clean the AC filter.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Jade820,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

The deposit of P1000 per night is for your incidental expenses and is refundable upon check-out. However, this is optional. Our guest can choose to have "a cash basis arrangement" with the hotel.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience that this has caused you.
Comments and suggestions for the continued patronage of our services are greatly valued. Please be assured always that what you have mentioned , are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing