We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed 3 nights early December 12 and stayed in the Junior Suite as it had a pull out for the kids and a separate room for us. The Ayala is right across the road (which was busy and there was always a security guard to to stop traffic and help you across). The breakfast buffet was great. A good place to stay

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for one over looking the pool area. If you need washing done, just to the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSwagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Swagman,

We have affordable yet sophisticated accommodations and facilities to cater to our valued guests. Pull out beds are indeed great for kids. Our ‘Puso’ Restaurant offers an array of food for the most discriminating diners.

Being at the heart of the bustling and vibrant City of Cebu is a plus for us. More so when we are mere steps away from a modern shopping mall like Ayala Center where guests can just slip away and return to their hotel rooms in just minutes.

We always see to it that safety is ensured for all our guests. Our valued guests’ safety and well being are foremost on our mind at Quest.

We sincerely thank you for the kind words.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    1,126
    325
    82
    61
See reviews for
578
623
348
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Good: Location. Very convenient because its right across Ayala Mall. Room is very "boutique" in style. Clean and has everything you need. Staff were friendly and service was fast. They also have a nice pool deck. The Bad: Just one I can comment about. I wasn't too happy with the breakfast buffet and it was too expensive for the selection they had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenGolez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Karen,

Thanks a lot for your kind comments. We at Quest exist to provide and satisfy our valued customers with the best we can offer.

As for the food, your observation is well taken. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve if we are remiss on that regard. We offer our sincere apology if you were in any
way inconvenienced by food selection offered during your stay. At any rate, your candid comment is well received.

On behalf of Quest, again, thank you for choosing us to be part of your sojourn in Cebu. We look forward to serving you once more in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel & Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked this hotel at a pretty steep discount on Hotels.com. I was in Cebu City on holiday with a friend from December 9th to December 15. This is a "3 star" hotel that was reasonably priced and highly rated on Tripadvisor. To sum up my stay in one word....OUTSTANDING! I would definitely estimate it at "4 star" or perhaps higher if I didn't know the rating.

The hotel is nearly brand new, and it is decorated in rich earth tones that give the place a modern feel. The hotel was great, but what made the stay so outstanding was the staff. I would like to specifically recognize Noel and Alcanden from the restaurant (think that's how his name is spelled...intern bartender in the restaurant). These guys know something about excellent service. They always greeted my friend and I by our names when we walked in, and were absolutely outstanding in every way (the restaurant buffet was awesome too). I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Cebu City. The hotel is clean, centrally-located, and has the BEST staff. This is my first Tripadvisor rating but I had to take some time to recognize how wonderful the stay was. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but I was perfectly comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping the room spotless, and cleanliness is big with me. I would also like to add that the security and parking facilities assure guests and their vehicles are always safe on the property.

If you stay here you will definitely not regret it. The hotel is great, but the staff made the stay memorable. I will definitely stay at Quest hotel next time i am in Cebu City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Mark U,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of our hotel.

You are absolutely right about our staff. They are really outstanding. Quest Hotel’s foremost mission is to provide our guests with the utmost and only excellent service.

We can do no less.

We wish you all the best! We look forward to be of further service to you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Quest and it was good. Ups: Very convenient location, staff is courteous and always ready to assist guests, good breakfast buffet, clean (it is still relatively new as of our stay). Downs: Small rooms and traffic noise can be heard from room (due to ACU space at the window), weak wi-fi connectivity inside the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear ShaleeD,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. We at Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu really appreciates your honest thoughts regarding your experience with the property. We sincerely regret that you encountered some problems during your stay at our hotel.

Comments and suggestions for the continued patronage of our services are greatly valued. Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

Thank you once again for your comments and for giving us a chance to improve on our service and facilities.

We hope to be given another chance to serve you better in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is located across Ayala mall which is very convenient for us to buy pasalubong and to dine. The room is small but its clean though the light near the door is busted. Their breakfast is average and simple, for 2 mornings the same menu is served at their buffet breakfast. But if you want some bacon just tell the waiter and it will be served to you. Their pastries is good especially their muffins. We leave to hop around the city and leave a sign to clean up the room, upon arrrival the room is not yet clean and I have to call the housekeeping to clean the room. You also have to call them to ask for a newspaper, slippers and dental kit and its half an hour to deliver your request.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank witchyllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Witchyllen,

Thanks a lot for the straight forward comments. We appreciate it very much.

With regard to our Housekeeping response time, rest assured we have discussed this with our team, and that appropriate action will be taken to improve further the quality of our service.
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay.

Thank you and we hope you will have another chance to come back to the property and see the improvements that have been made.



Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I very much agree with other reviews...Great value hotel. New and modern feel. I stayed when arrived in Cebu then again 2 weeks later on my departure night. I loved the location being across from the Ayala mall. Breakfast buffet pretty good which was incl with the room.

On the first stay we were on the 7th floor; same level as the pool. We has a little balcony with an alright view. I didn't expect to have it so it was a bonus. Just a bit too hot to be outside during the day. It was nice to have the outside space. We didn't have it on our second stay.

Pool area was more than acceptable. There was nobody when we were there in the afternoon.

When I go to Cebu again, I will stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Travelpro 69,

Thank you very much for the kind words. Quest Hotel and Conference Center’s excellent location is a great plus factor for us and a terrific bonus for customers especially for those who really love shopping. Ayala Mall is just right across the street fronting our hotel – a real value added convenience for the guests.

And yes, we have marvelous rooms with a view and they are reasonably priced, too.
We agree wholeheartedly that we are a great value hotel with the modern feel. It is a concept pursued from the very beginning to cater to our guests that are always on the lookout for the “big bang for their bucks” and will not settle for anything less.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

For the price paid, there is really nothing much to complain about. The hotel is located next to Ayala Mall, within a walking distance. However, I was disappointed by the housekeeping. On the day of arrival, we found a half-eaten cake left in the fridge. Other than this incident, our stay was a good one definitely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pllee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Pllee88,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. There is definitely no excuse for the half-eaten cake left in the fridge. This is an oversight that we have given careful attention to.

On behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel & Conference Center, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we have caused. You have our assurance that we we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this will not happen again in the future to our valued guests.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing