We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location-Good Value.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu Century Hotel

Cebu Century Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cebu Century Hotel
Ranked #52 of 74 Cebu City B&B and Inns
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Central Location-Good Value.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here on the 3 January 2013 for one night in a room good for 3 persons.Room was spacious,beds comfortable and clean,with TV,shower room was large.Room had recently been refurbished.All rooms are on 2nd floor and upwards as no rooms on ground floor reception level.No views from windows.Hotel is in Colon which is the old quarter of the city,it does not have any catering facilities,however its got easy access to local stores and fast food outlets.Perfect for a short stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank I.W.S.4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    16
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
6
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meycauayan, Bulacan, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

ive been staying in this hotel since i was young with my parents on summer vacations to my dad's hometown. then this hotel was among the oldest & known hotel in the city. for the reason that it is situated in colon street, in the heart of the city, very near the tourist spots- sto nino cathedral & magellan's cross, haven market for bargain pasalubong- taboan market. u may opt to either ride a jeepney/walk for an exercise. but nowadays, watch an eye for ur stuff of course!

the price was value for money, we had a room rate of 900/night with a queen bed & 2-single beds (we are a family of four) and usually stays at the 4th level. in our annual family trip to cebu, wch is also my hubby's province, this is always our stop-over place as we stroll along to buy pasalubong & of course, pay a visit to the cathedral of sto. nino

there's a nearby kitchenette across the street (walk few meters more to your right as you exit the hotel) wch has been there for so long since the 80s, food selection, the taste & its price is very practical (gesh i just forgot the name) but its a popular kitchenette/restaurant featured then on the newspaper.

if you need a value for money, very accessible & a safe place to leave ur stuff as you go over the city, choose this hotel. the staff were accommodating to us too, maybe because we use to stay here yearly & they have become familiar with us as well ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eelanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we arrived during a peak period (Nov 2) from bohol to cebu. the location was nothing special, but i must say it is near the points of interests - we only walked going to the port, aa bbq restaurant (must visit!), sto nino church, magellan's cross, ceb u cathedral, shamrock pasalubong center, 2 ancestral homes turned museums (yap-sandiego and casa gorordo) and the heritage monument. it was one jeepney away from fuente circle. rooms were spacious & newly renovated (get 5th floor rooms) and cafeteria had a homey feel. we got 2 double beds, a cable tv, mini-sala, ref, clean bathroom and a/c - for only P1,100 a night - there were 4 of us. hotel also had new elevators. staff were accommodating and helpful, they also allowed us to check out late (3pm!) and leave our luggage until 7pm in their storage area for free (flight was at 10pm so we had time to go around and hear mass after checking out).

Room Tip: get the renovated rooms at the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FATEfromMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights for an important event. We found cockroaches on the floor and the dirt particles are on the walls and on the bed, a sign that the room is not well-maintained and cleaned. Every night, the renovation downstairs is scheduled until 11pm causing us not to sleep and rest early because of the noise done by hammering and drilling. When we called the staff to stop the hammering and drilling noises, the staff told us that the management has deadline to finish the renovation and promised us to stop by 10:30 pm, yet it stopped around 11 pm..so, a sign that they do not care about their customers. Although it is a cheap hotel, but management and staff should learn the basic Management and Customer Services 101.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjariol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

General Santos, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night, a sunday night in room 309.
Noise from a band playing somewhere downstairs from about 7.30 pm until 3.30 am, so not too much sleep that night.... And I found a bedbug on the bed, and I know what a bedbug looks like!
The room, including the bathroom really look tired and in need of renovation.

The only pro is, it's close to the sights of Cebu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaap N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is unique. The hotel entrance blends in with the surrounding buildings and only an alert eye will tell you that you have reached your destination. If you are looking for basic, clean, accommodations at a price that go easy on your wallet....look no further. There is more to value than just price. Have stayed here before and was very pleased. This time was no exception. Desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms...although small....are very well kept and clean. Hotel is in the midst of the busy downtown area...and as such offers the visitor access to numerous restaurants....fast food....and shopping. Short taxi ride from the ferry boat pier.....or approximately half hour ride (depending on traffic) from the airport. You will read good and bad reviews about most any property...but from my personal experience....this hotel should be one you might want to visit. There are numerous inexpensive hotels in Cebu City....but rest assured that you will find your stay at the Cebu Century hotel a pleasant one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Comfort room is so bad with very dirty shower curtain. Shower and faucet needed to be clean and to be fixed. Please check their towel,it's so dirty. Their towels has so many stain. They need to replace their towel. One more thing, staff in the hotel are very noisy and not friendly. Staff are not friendly and don't know how to smile to everyone coming and out their hotel....This is the most dirtiest hotel that I have ever stayed..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heydudeceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
GV Tower Hotel
GV Tower Hotel
#70 of 83 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#37 of 83 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#44 of 83 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Gloria Residence Inn
La Gloria Residence Inn
#39 of 74 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.4 mi away
TR3ATS Guest House
TR3ATS Guest House
#25 of 74 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Valley Hotel
Golden Valley Hotel
#50 of 74 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Century Hotel

Property: Cebu Century Hotel
Address: Pelaez corner Colon Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Booking.com so you can book your Cebu Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu Century Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing