We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“one night stay with no complaints!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cebu Century Hotel

Cebu Century Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cebu Century Hotel
Ranked #52 of 75 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“one night stay with no complaints!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

we arrived during a peak period (Nov 2) from bohol to cebu. the location was nothing special, but i must say it is near the points of interests - we only walked going to the port, aa bbq restaurant (must visit!), sto nino church, magellan's cross, ceb u cathedral, shamrock pasalubong center, 2 ancestral homes turned museums (yap-sandiego and casa gorordo) and the heritage monument. it was one jeepney away from fuente circle. rooms were spacious & newly renovated (get 5th floor rooms) and cafeteria had a homey feel. we got 2 double beds, a cable tv, mini-sala, ref, clean bathroom and a/c - for only P1,100 a night - there were 4 of us. hotel also had new elevators. staff were accommodating and helpful, they also allowed us to check out late (3pm!) and leave our luggage until 7pm in their storage area for free (flight was at 10pm so we had time to go around and hear mass after checking out).

Room Tip: get the renovated rooms at the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FATEfromMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
8
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights for an important event. We found cockroaches on the floor and the dirt particles are on the walls and on the bed, a sign that the room is not well-maintained and cleaned. Every night, the renovation downstairs is scheduled until 11pm causing us not to sleep and rest early because of the noise done by hammering and drilling. When we called the staff to stop the hammering and drilling noises, the staff told us that the management has deadline to finish the renovation and promised us to stop by 10:30 pm, yet it stopped around 11 pm..so, a sign that they do not care about their customers. Although it is a cheap hotel, but management and staff should learn the basic Management and Customer Services 101.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjariol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

General Santos, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night, a sunday night in room 309.
Noise from a band playing somewhere downstairs from about 7.30 pm until 3.30 am, so not too much sleep that night.... And I found a bedbug on the bed, and I know what a bedbug looks like!
The room, including the bathroom really look tired and in need of renovation.

The only pro is, it's close to the sights of Cebu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaap N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is unique. The hotel entrance blends in with the surrounding buildings and only an alert eye will tell you that you have reached your destination. If you are looking for basic, clean, accommodations at a price that go easy on your wallet....look no further. There is more to value than just price. Have stayed here before and was very pleased. This time was no exception. Desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms...although small....are very well kept and clean. Hotel is in the midst of the busy downtown area...and as such offers the visitor access to numerous restaurants....fast food....and shopping. Short taxi ride from the ferry boat pier.....or approximately half hour ride (depending on traffic) from the airport. You will read good and bad reviews about most any property...but from my personal experience....this hotel should be one you might want to visit. There are numerous inexpensive hotels in Cebu City....but rest assured that you will find your stay at the Cebu Century hotel a pleasant one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Comfort room is so bad with very dirty shower curtain. Shower and faucet needed to be clean and to be fixed. Please check their towel,it's so dirty. Their towels has so many stain. They need to replace their towel. One more thing, staff in the hotel are very noisy and not friendly. Staff are not friendly and don't know how to smile to everyone coming and out their hotel....This is the most dirtiest hotel that I have ever stayed..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heydudeceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
338 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Cebu Century Hotel is located at Colon street; the oldest street in Cebu. There are small malls and many eating outlets near to the hotel.

Check-in is pretty smooth though they have slight difficulty finding my booking. I book a Deluxe room for P700 per night and if you need the access to the TV, you will need to pay a refundable deposit of P500 for the remote control.

The hotel is about 5 storey high. If you want to impress your Filipino friend with your hotel room, this is not the place. Room looks tired and really badly need a renovation. Toilet is not that clean but the toilet bowl looks very clean. Water pressure is good enough but be patient with the hot water. Furnishing is basic and the bed is comfortable enough.

Staff are friendly and there are lots of food outlet for you to choose.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

the hotel is located in "downtown" cebu, Some people may not like the area, but I had no problems there. Being centrally located, it was close to all facilities, food, shopping, etc.
The rooms were both a delight and a surprise. they were much larger than I expected, and the bathrooms were larger and just as well equipped than many high end hotels.The bed was large, comfortable and well adorned, clean quality linen and nice pillows. the aircon was more than adequate, cable tv and refrigerator .food and beverages are available in the cafe, or delivered to your room, for a very small extra charge, a nice convieniance.The hotel has 2 elevators, 1 is new, there are boardroom and function facilities if you have business or social engagement needs.There is also an ATM directly outside the front doors, with the hotel guard next to you, if you are a little worried about making a withdrawal. The main cross street closes at 8.00pm each night and a street market with all sorts of goods and food is right there.
I think many hotels could learn from this establishments business model, providing good, clean,quality accommodation at a very reasonable price. I was pleasantly .
Highly recommend this establishment

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eyes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
GV Tower Hotel
GV Tower Hotel
#71 of 86 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#61 of 86 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#32 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#63 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
1.4 mi away
TR3ATS Guest House
TR3ATS Guest House
#21 of 75 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Century Hotel

Property: Cebu Century Hotel
Address: Pelaez corner Colon Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cebu Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu Century Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing