We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement”
Review of Hotel Stella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Stella
Ranked #80 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

When choosing this hotel, don't expect too much. The right word would be BASIC.. Breakfast is served for 30mins.. Terrible.. Ordering for hot water at our room takes 45mins.. Our accommodation is a family room with an adjoining family room. The bathroom is small that is challenging when taking a bath. The place is nice and budget friendly knowing that cebu has pricey hotels. The front desk staffs are accommodating to all our queries and gladly helps us when asking for directions around the city

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wifeychie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

the room's nice. for me it's ok coz we stay most of the time outside, cool aircon. the staffs were polite and friendy. in addition, the food was great! and the location is just near within the capitol and fuente circle, the central business district. the environment is peaceful and accesible. two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iammitsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

• Rooms are Small but clean
• Beds are comfy though linens have stains so it looks dirty
• Accommodating and friendly staff
• budget friendly hotel
• fast wifi at rooms
• water pressure is low on the 5th floor of the building

- overall i recommend this hotel ☺☺

Room Tip: • standard rooms good for 2 pax - P999 w/o breakfast • 5th floor rooms has low water pressure
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gheinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel has modern and classy interiors and furniture that will make you feel like you're in a 4 or 5-star hotel even if the rooms are very tiny. The bed was great, and pillows were very, very comfortable. The bed sheets and towel are very clean, thick, and new. The room itself, and the bathroom are very clean and new. Blazing fast wi-fi. The hotel staff are also friendly and courteous. At the end of the day, you really can't deny the rooms are really small (and so is breakfast), but everything I just mentioned makes up for the small room, not to mention the price is good.

Room Tip: I noticed that the rooms on the left side of the building (when facing it) are much bigger, so reque...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul Bray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We happened to stay in this hotel when my booking with the other nearby hotel was cancelled unexpectedly. We arrived at 5am and luckily, they have available superior room for us. Although the room is small and nothing special on its layout/design, the quality service of the staff can cover up that flaw. The room rate includes breakfast which you have the option to eat in their cafeteria or have it serve in the room for free.
They recommended a van service which brought us to different tourist destination in the city. And I find the rate reasonable plus the driver is good. He's not only a driver but a tourist guide because he's ready to answer all our question in the places we visited. This made us decides to get his service the following day on our way to the beach.
The hotel may not be the best among the budget hotel around the area but still worth the money. I will come back next time if given the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family_trip101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hotel Stella is a relatively new hotel situated one street back from Osmena Boulevard in Barangay Capitol

I would recommend this hotel to somebody who really just wants somewhere clean comfortable to lay there head at night or someone on a trip to Cebu City to meet a say prospective partner.

Everything they offer on their website www.hotelstella.com.ph is true.

One warning this hotel does not really suit families as the rooms are very small even the family room which we stayed in is small but saying that the rooms are clean, 81cm flat screen tv wall mounted with a good range of both local and cable channels,small standard bar fridge, wardrobe for basic clothing, bathroom was clean but small.

Staff are very very friendly nothing was a trouble.We had a couple of issues getting the room cleaned but that was more miscommunication and the time we were leaving the room of a in most cases afternoon.

I stayed in a room with breakfast included..As is the hotel the breakfast is also small, one plus was it was delivered to our room free of charge on request.If like a big hearty brekkie this brekkie will leave you disappointed and hungry for me it was ok.

It doesn`t really have any outstanding qualities aside from the really friendly staff everyone from the security guards to the porters, cleaners, receptionists is a credit to the hotel

I would stay here again if I had to but will be looking for something bigger next trip..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiesamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The family room was small. Wall mirrors gave an illusion of space but then, it was just an illusion. And to add up to the minuteness of everything... they serve a small and forgettable breakfast.

The location, near the major hospitals Chong Hua and Cebu Doctors, make this tiny little hotel a decent place to stay if you are on a medical visit to Cebu. The hotel is a short walk to Robinson's Cybergate.

Some taxis do not know of this hotel so tell them to bring you to Capitol Tourist Inn at Gil Garcia. Stella is across Capitol Tourist Inn. Other inns nearby are Jasmin Pension and Westpoint Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#42 of 91 in Cebu City
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#43 of 91 in Cebu City
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#62 of 91 in Cebu City
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 91 in Cebu City
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Rajah Park Hotel
Rajah Park Hotel
#56 of 91 in Cebu City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella

Address: Don Gil Garcia Street Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: $20 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stella Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing