We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable pasta for cravings”
Review of Spaghetti Factory

Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #551 of 721 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Affordable pasta for cravings”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Some may argue that the flavors aren't very authentic if you're looking for Italian fare but it's a restaurant that sells a huge assortment of pasta. I call it 'Filipin-ized' flavors much like most shops now that specialize in supposed foreign cuisine. Pasta's still delicious and quite affordable. A quick stop for pasta hunger cravings while you're at the mall.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izi_IceCream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food has been excellent. Your personal efforts on our behalf have excelled any expectations we may have had.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annagoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pasta is decent”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

their ala carte pastas are good but their combo meals aren't. I don't like the bread that comes with their pasta. I wish they choose a less milky type of bread. I want more like a baguette taste.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherrey Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Italian?....”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Do you have an idea about what means "italian"?
This restaurant's food has nothing to do with "italian", even if the walls are full of descriptions of the kinds of pasta.
But everybody can easily find them in Wikipedia......
"Italian" are only the flags on the uniforms: not the "lasagne" (filipina version.....only pieces of meat, no "besciamella" or at least cheese, only two slices of pasta.....) nor the "pizza": nobody would define "italian" the sausage on the advertised pizza.

I asked who is the owner: german!
Who is the chef: filipino!

Avoid, if you like italian flavors.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drumstormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qweqwe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crunchy Spag”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I ordered for spaghetti but I don't think it was spaghetti they served. It was like string beans. They do not want it to get so soft but doing so made it all too hard. And there were mosquitos in their toilet. I got bitten and oh, the denge scare from eating spag at SF. Not much customers go here, except if they have to wait for too long at a nearby restaurant infested with customers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank qweqw q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing