We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugoy is your home,your best b&b in cebu,don't search more”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bugoy Bikers B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bugoy Bikers B&B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bugoy is your home,your best b&b in cebu,don't search more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We travel pretty often and i have to say that is not so easy to find a place where u can feel so chill out and relax as a bugoy bikers,Jens and Melanie are the best of the house,friendly 100%,always helping u give u valious information about what u do in visayas and cebú,how u move,etc.and we cant forget to do a big big mention of this delicious breakfast,better that u could do a sunday morning.Also room is very nice,big,very good bed,not always available in Asia that thing,u know?and people who works for them very kind,philippine people.just go!!!! And enjoy It so much as we did.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aarau, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed with Melanie and Jens at the start and at the end of our cycling tour through the Visayas. This is a place every cyclist should include in his/her itinerary when arriving/leaving in Cebu City. Very hospitale, friendly, open-minded and helpful hosts and staff. Nice room, great breakfast. There are also guided cycling tours and rental bikes available as well as the must-have bike guidebook covering the Visayas.

Room Tip: Bring your earplugs as there are lots of dogs and cocks in the neighbourhood making some noise at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

i stayed with Jens and Melanie for several days before and after a bike tour. It was a great way to break the ice and get to know people. I enjoyed my time with them and will be returning March 2012 with my daughter. Mike Crum Florida, USA

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlCrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I've started my trip by bicycle around the philippines in Cebu and stayed the first to nights at bugoy bikers. From the picking up at the airport, to the quiet peaceful place in the middle of cebu city to the friendly and helpfully people at bugoy's, every thing was perfect. not to forget the cycling tips of Jens and the excellent mango/banana juice of melanie.
Armin / Switzerland

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
2.0 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#64 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsai Hotel & Residences
Tsai Hotel & Residences
#27 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.9 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#6 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugoy Bikers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugoy Bikers B&B

Property: Bugoy Bikers B&B
Address: 5A Wright Brothers/Upper Fulton Str., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 3 double rooms. 2 rooms are either with ac or fan, the 3rd room is with fan. All rooms have to share one bathroom. We offer the rooms with or without breakfast.We are 5 min. walking distance from JY Square, Lahug, Cebu City,5 min taxi ride from Ayala Centerand ...5 min walking distance from thebest bar in town..We live in a (relative) quiet area.The relative is because you are in the Philippines, that means don't blame us,if you hear dogs barking orsome nice sounds of the roosters.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bugoy Bikers B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugoy Bikers B&B Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing