We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good filipino foods” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TsiBoom Native Restaurant

TsiBoom Native Restaurant
Ranked #397 of 653 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good filipino foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice food and good price. The place is within Gaisano mall and just 10 minutes ride from Hotel Cesario.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taguig
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I love the pinakbet, bistek cebu and the veg. soup. But the leche flan not so smooth, try to improve it by not blending the white egg to the egg yolk mixture.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank luzvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“the place to be if you're looking for lutong bahay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

I went to TsiBoom J Centre Mall with my husband and kids, the restaurant is somewhat separated from the mall for its located outside. The restaurant has a very homey atmosphere, the staffs are very friendly and the service is fast. Their food is delicious and the servings are good for 2 - 3 persons. I so love their binagoongang baboy. I definitely will be coming back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slyn_bonehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nothing Remarkable About this Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

I gave this restaurant an "average" rating, but believe it rightly falls below average (not as bad as "poor," though). I give this rating based on eating a quite a number of Filipino restaurants in Cebu. We tried this restaurant to add some variety in where we ate. Of the several dishes ordered, they were uniformly average at best (not especially tasty or worth a visit in any particular way). There are better Filipino restaurants at Parkmall. I have reviewed one of them at TripAdvisor (seen among my other reviews in 2011) which is quite good, and for a similar cost provides much tastier food. I don't recommend this restaurant because of many other better options available.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfacets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TsiBoom Native Restaurant also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to TsiBoom Native Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing