We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value in city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Citi Suites
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great value in city centre”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

this hotel offers great value. I paid £24 for a night in February 2014. I had a large spacious room with a double and single bed set in a corner of the hotel. breakfast served on the roof top restaurant. If you want to change money I would advise you not to use the hole in the wall place which is situated about 100 yards on the left side of the road as you walk into town centre. The rate is not good better to wait until you are in the centre. There are a couple of nice places to eat downtown such as a Greek outdoor restaurant which serves great food at a reasonable price.
I've put a picture of the hotel and also of my room on the site so you can see what value I got.

Room Tip: Higher room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sittwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
19
54
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I spent more than 6 days there while my husband received treatment at Cebu doctor Hospital. Everything is excellent. Huge rooms, terrasse on roof top, exceptionnel staff at the desk office. Near I recommend to try , The Macaron restaurant and homebaker , two good places for meal and coffee.

Room Tip: Have a room situated in a corner
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is certainly value for money. We stayed in a deluxe room and it's very spacious, quiet, & w/ soft pillows too! It's a good place to get good night's rest. There's free potable water available on every floor. Brewed coffee is served w/ the free breakfast. Plus the staff are very professional & friendly. Awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ELaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We booked in advance on line and we checked in with ease. The room was comfortable. Wifi access was a little quirky, but it worked OK. Breakfast was included in the price. It was good, and I enjoyed the real brewed coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonDabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Premier Citi Suites is quite well located and is in a decent neighbourhood. The price is very good (900 pesos a night for a standard room). The staff are friendly and ready to help you and they have free water dispensers on the 3rd and 5th floors.

The room, however, was not very good. One light didn't turn off properly and just flickered in a way that would give you epilepsy if you looked at it too long. The room also smelled. Even though it was non-smoking, it had an odour of old smoke and the bathroom drain gave off a pungent sewer smell. The aircon was noisy and the towels stained and old. We lost power a couple of times, but there was a typhoon at the time, so we can't really judge them too harshly on that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tombillinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel that was only 10 minutes walk from the Cebu's city centre. facilities were clean room was large and place was overall relaxing. Staff were easy to understand (I only speak English) and nothing was too much trouble for them. WiFi was available in every room jut remember to ask the reception staff for the password because the password is NOT included in the room. The breakfast from the restaurant was very good and the view was great (rooftop hotel)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GOLDTOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only waiting for my transit flight. very friendly and helpful stuff, clean rooms, very good service and reasonable good price for a room.
it is a very new hotel and the stuff look after you. would definitelly come back to stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andygone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#22 of 91 in Cebu City
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 91 in Cebu City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#42 of 91 in Cebu City
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#55 of 91 in Cebu City
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#30 of 91 in Cebu City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Citi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Citi Suites

Property: Premiere Citi Suites
Address: M.P. Yap Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Citi Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premiere Citi Suites, is a new brand of fresh and modern rooms for those who want to visit Cebu. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, and is a short distance from different entertainment as well as business districts. Within a 3-5 minute walk, guests can have access to the Grocery Store, Church, Hospital, Bars and Restaurants. And a 10 minute cab ride to luxurious malls and business park. Premiere Citi Suites offers friendly and well trained staff who are ready to serve you. Furnished with a mix of modern and contemporary design, we are sure you will enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Premiere Citi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Citi Hotel Cebu City
Premiere Citi Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing