We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great bang for your buck” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Suites & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Suites & Residences
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Lovely pool deck. A great way to spend a romantic afternoon in sunny cebu. I could get enough of the privacy of the sun deck. great sunrays to be had up there. top notch. Ultra-violet splendor. The most impressive thing about the hotel for me was the wallpaper in the ballroom. So ornate and so lovely. I couldn't get enough of that either. Well well, the restaurant downstairs has some nice food. I was there for a business opportunity meeting and the staff was attentive and a few of the female staff were very pleasant people. I would recommend this place to my friends without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PremAnanda82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    32
    16
    15
See reviews for
40
34
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EU
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked nice ahead of our arrival, got two rooms next to each other -family of four- and found out that they were windowless... Luckily we use our hotelroom to sleep in, not to gaze at the traffic nearby :-) We were out of the room from breakfast until later at night, so it didn't matter that much to us, but was quite a surprise nevertheless.

The rooms were very spacious and clean. Housekeeping did a good job, the restaurant (breakfast) was OK - early birds ate much of the fruit -, variety is limited (we stayed in total 5 nights). Reception is very helpful and courteous -one very long haired lady being the exception, she had the idea she was our superior. Swimming pool is small, but was almost always empty, so that didn't matter. Nice to take a dip in the morning/evening/...

There was nothing bad to mention about it really, a good place to stay.

Location, next to the Ayala mall is great. Jeepneys stop near the front door, other route jeepneys are at the mall (special dedicated area) with a lot of very friendly helpful people that diect you to the one you take best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SEATravellerFromEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I wanted to stay in a hotel where it would be near a mall (like Diamond was just literally walking distance from Ayala Center) so it wouldn't be hard to find good food other than hotel food. I was on a business trip so I was by myself, the staff were really well-trained, from the guard to the front desk and bell man.
Although it took quite awhile to get me checked into my room, probably it was because of the number of guests, there was only one person manning the front desk at that time but i was able to check in pretty quick than most hotels I've been to.
The room is just enough, they have a work station beside the bed and the lighting can be changed to suit your mood (unlike some hotels where they just have really bright lights or just really dim dim lights). My only problem is that the bath room looked a bit old (stains and all) and the water pressure wasn't that strong as I had hoped it would be but other than I loved their touch of "home" in the hotel like providing bedroom slippers, having a personal safe inside your closet where you can store your valuables and on top of that they have complimentary bathroom essentials (soap, lotion, shampoo/conditioner and yes, a razor!).

I would definitely request to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: rooms not near the elevator if you don't want noise (sometimes, guests tend to be noisy going in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago with my family. Very nice experience. All the staff were very very good. Nice breakfast, they had no bacon so cooked for me especially. A bit overcooked for my liking but they tried. Next day bacon was on the buffet (still overcooked). I will stay here again when next in Cebu. Only one critism and I hope this can be helpful. The toilet seat was loose. Such a simple thing to report by room attendants and put right. The toilet is cleaned everyday yes, so someone would have known. I do find it a bit strange generally in the Philippines where labour is so cheap that maintenance is often an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HughandMedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Diamond Suites Cebu served as our "Refuge Amidst the Storm" back in December 2012 when our ferry trip to Bohol was cancelled due to typhoon Quinta. We were actually billeted at The Diamond supposedly 2 days after our Bohol break. I made a quick call to The Diamond asking if we could check in 2 days earlier because of our situation. Without any hassle, they delightfully welcomed us! It was a huge sigh of relief for my tired kids when we got there. We were met with warm hospitality and was given this beautiful clean room as a resting place. That soothed all our tired feet! Praise God!

Thank you The Diamond Suites, to Ms. Kristine and the front desk staff who are all wonderful! God bless you for the excellent work that you do!

P.S. Our hats off too to the efficient food services staff! Your breakfast buffet is great! We enjoyed every bit of it! And to Janitorial staff: you guys are precious gems! Thank you and keep up the good job!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice hotel and comfortable room. Very convenient too. There is a refrigerator, coffee maker, mini bar, telephone, slippers, dental kit, shaving kit, shower gel, lotion and shampoo. Very clean. All the things I need are all in the room. Affordable price. Very cheap for a very nice and perfect room. I had a good sleep because the bed is so comfy. The room smells good like all the time. Too bad we don't have time to visit the pool.The hotel is in the city near Ayala. I recommend this hotel. We will stay here again when we go visit Cebu again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariahs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

the deluxe room with two queen beds is very spacious and clean. lighting is perfect and the linens are clean. great to have a good night's sleep with airconditioning perfect. the bathroom is clean and new. the towels need to be immaculately drycleaned white, though. the food at the bar was excellent; large to be shared with three. tasted good. music of the band needed more life but was fair anyway. the last minute arrangement for the city tour was good. very accommodating staff. since our trip back to manila was at 8 pm yet, we were allowed to stay until 4 pm.

Room Tip: take room 222 deluxe.. great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caesar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#10 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#23 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#36 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Property: Diamond Suites & Residences
Address: #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing