We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Suites & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Suites & Residences
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just walking distance to the Ayala mall. Many restaurants in the mall to choose from so no need to order from the hotel's resto as not much choices. Beds are small but comfy. Nice roofdeck pool but not so clean. Staff are very friendly. Not a lot of choices for bfast but can be considered good. I stayed with 2 young children but no much for them to do there. Good for business stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    32
    16
    15
See reviews for
40
34
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergenfield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staffs were excellent. They hospitality and cheerfulness were ... great.
The manager was very helpful and very attentive.

The Hotel amenties were blah! especially the rooms.
The bathroom drainage system was awful I requested for another
room and - guess what? - the airconditioning system and the drainage system
were disastrous.

The breakfast included in the fees was so-so ... They could try better
and more varities.

The only great thing about the Hotel is the location because it is very near
Ayala Mall. I wish the management would compliment the quality of the Ayala Mall.

We stayed for two weeks because of the location.

Room Tip: If you need fast wifi connection,ask front desk staffwhere wifi connection is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip07621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

CEBU
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Indeed a hidden gem behind Quest Hotel is Diamond Suites. We were able to book their low season rate and it was fabulous. The room was spacious with 2 single bed and breakfast buffet for 2. Wireless internet connection is available but sometimes the connection is slow. Breakfast buffet is average as they have bacon and all other stuffs you want for breakfast including a decent egg station. They have a pool at the roof deck which is quite and crowd-free. If you have kids-make sure you accompany them since no lifeguard is available on site. Ayala Mall is just 3 minutes walk away and a 7-11 store is just around the corner near Tunes Hotel. SM Mall is just a jeep away and fare sets at 8pesos. Hotel's proximity to the airport is just 30 minutes even during rush hour but don't trust the traffic in Cebu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerala
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

nothing to complain about, but nothing to sing about either. It is right next door to Ayala Mall but off the main road, which saves you form the endless traffic. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. I LOVE that they have a reading light and have thoughtfully given you heavy black curtains to save you from the direct sun which streams into the rooms. They seem to be big on saving on electricity - I can't get hot water until past 7 in the morning and if you go up to their fitness room, you better first find the fuse box to turn on the power yourself! Ask for rooms looking outside the building - there are many that face into the stuffy corridor. They have a little roof pool - again, great potential to be pleasant, but they never seem to clean it and there is a film of oil/soot on the surface. The staff are not unfriendly, and always respond if asked but you have to ask for EVERYTHING - from can you help me with my bags (as I walk into the hotel!) to can I have a cup of coffee (to the waiter standing at the breakfast table watching me, as I walk around with an empty cup, looking for coffee).

Room Tip: ask for the third or fourth floor - any higher and you will deal with a lot of noise, any lower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeralaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at Diamond Suites & Residences on Oct 5 to 7. From the airport, we took a cab and in about half an hour we arrived at the hotel. Just make sure the taxi driver hears you very clearly as you instruct him to take you to Apitong St where the hotel is located. It is more often misheard as Capitol St. The lobby is quite small but clean and the staff are all courteous and friendly. Check in - fast and smooth as expected as we have already pre-booked our stay. We stayed at the second floor not too far away from the elevator. The room is neat and tidy, likewise the bathroom. Bonus - wifi in the room. The breakfast buffet spread is very limited though.

The one thing we like most is the location. It is very close to Ayala Mall. Also, just across the street is the jeepney terminal. One can go anywhere in no time.

In our next trip to Cebu, we will stay here again. We certainly got our moneys worth. Staff are super duper friendly. They also allow late check outs..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank possmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Location - Great location, just a 5minute walk to Ayala Mall.
Rooms - Spacious, Mattress is soft but the Room was not thoroughly cleaned. We're uncomfortable sleeping during our first night because we found some bedbugs in our bed.
Toilet - water in the shower area is not draining well.
Service - The staff are courteous, but no bellman was around to help us carry our baggage when we arrived in the hotel.
Breakfast - Buffet Breakfast with 5-6 choices of food. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very friendly and amazing personal , helpful and understanding The restaurant workers are nice but the breakfast has no variety of food no cheese or yougurt of different kinds of soupes but it is ok for one or two days The telephone service is too expensive ,not quite at night ,too much noises .,I will go back there again ,

Room Tip: Choose a delux room with a shower only ,bath tubs are slippery , I stayed ten days but I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliesrisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#10 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#22 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#37 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Property: Diamond Suites & Residences
Address: # 8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing