We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
407
250
48
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
407
250
48
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ayala mall business hotel breakfast buffet live band function room shuttle service free shuttle welcome drink other hotels comfortable rooms star hotel restaurant staff early check business trip lechon visit cebu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 733 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

This is a 3.5 star hotel in Cebu City Centre. I stayed there for 4 nights in March 2019. It has a rooftop bar on the 12th floor, and you get a great view of the city at night while listening to a live band. It is a slightly older hotel, with single glaze windows, but the rooms are good and big with comfy beds. They are air conditioned with a safe. The food has a mixture of Asian and European, so the western visitor will be well catered for at breakfast time. The staff are very friendly and always willing to give advice on where to go and how to get there. Our rooms were taken care of every day by two lovely staff members, Risard and Flor, who were an example of Philippine friendliness and tremendous ambassadors for Harolds Hotel. Well done to the hotel for the quality of staff they employ.

Room tip: The higher floors give a better view of the city.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdTongco, General Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Aaron Gerard L,


Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

We are grateful to you for choosing Harolds Hotel as your temporary abode. Thank you for your great review, it means a lot to us knowing that our efforts did not go unnoticed. Please know that we are delighted to have been a part of your wonderful experience here in Cebu. Harolds Hotel takes pleasure in being of service to you and making sure that you get the best service there is to offer.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!


Yours in service,

Ed Tongco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

I love their rooftop bar! The drinks are worth your money. The band is great too, very talented. A relaxing way to end your day with a drink. Nice view of the city. I would say my partner enjoyed her drink so much that she couldn't even forget it until she fell asleep. will definitely come back here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ddarcys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdTongco, General Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear ddarcys.

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us your comments. As always, we appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests since we use this crucial information as a catalyst in the overall process of continuous improvement of our hotel.

It is my sincere hope that you were completely satisfied with the service which was provided to you during your stay here in the hotel.

Again, we wish to extend our utmost appreciation of your trust and the opportunity you gave us by choosing Harolds Hotel as your home away from home.

MR. ED TONGCO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in March. It’s a central hotel in the business area, rooms are spacious but a little dated they could do with upgrading the carpets to something a little more contemporary and an extra lounge chair would be a good addition. The staff are very friendly and try to be helpful but general staff training in customer service would help.
The breakfast buffet was very good, great selection and the chef tried very hard to cook your eggs to order.
We used the rooftop restaurant for dinner one night which is very nice with amazing views of the city, the food was very nice. We also made use of the happy hour every evening for drinks. On the whole a good city hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank suzybabe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdTongco, General Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear suzybabe36,

Warm regards from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for a very positive feedback. It is through comments like these that our efforts in lending an extra mile is recognized and that it gives us direction on where to improve. We appreciate the gesture of taking a time out of your busy schedule just to share your experience with us.

We will be taking your word that you have really enjoyed your stay.Looking forward to having you back at Harolds. Rest assured you will always experience the superb service you deserve!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Very well trained staff members, nice and large rooms. Got an upgrade to a Suite, thanks again. Breakfast and gym are OK. Rooftop Bar good to spend 1 hour or so. There is also a free shuttle service to the Shopping Mall.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank byebyecorporate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdTongco, General Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear byebyecorporate,

Warmest regards from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for your very wonderful review. Our staff will always take pleasure in providing you with a world class experience here at Harolds Hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction will always be our top priority.

We are grateful for being part of your most recent stay to Cebu. We are looking forward to having you again soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Proberbly the best customer service experience I have had compared to other places that I have stayed. The customer service in this hotel will always make me want to come back and stay in this hotel. Right from the security to the door man to the restaurant staff and the concierge to room service and housekeeping. And their premium deluxe room with balcony is good if you have friends visiting you and to have some beer with nice view. I see myself coming back to stay in this hotel again and again...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gilera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdTongco, General Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Gilera P,

Warmest regards from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for your very wonderful review. Our staff will always take pleasure in providing you with a world class experience here at Harolds Hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction will always be our top priority.

We are looking forward to having you again soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews