We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Three-Star Hotel with Four-Star Service”
Review of Harolds Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Harolds Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Three-Star Hotel with Four-Star Service”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

It's easy to book this hotel. They can be contacted via traditional communications such as landlines, email exchanges and they also have social media pages and interactions such as Facebook and Twitter. The rooms feel luxurious and internet connectivity is fast. One can walk 10 minutes going to Ayala Business District or walk an easy 15-20 minutes to the CEBU IT Park from this hotel. Since I love to run and I love doing long walks, this place is perfect for me and they offer really good rates for long staying guests. Incidentally, I got a free upgrade of my room. Pretty amazing service! Now my room has a bathtub! I love soaking in a hot tub after a long day of meetings and presentations.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Titanium R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    184
    36
    5
    14
See reviews for
71
128
34
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel has a very good breakfast buffet, Meals at evening good also either on the roof deck or in ground fllor restaraunt. Clean room good ammenities & friendly staff.
Located centrally to city centre & the Ayala mall.
Would like the roof deck to be open during breakfast/daytime though!
Also a general comment for the Phillipines for a bit more reliable info at the lobby for activites,Points of interest to sight see & opening times etc

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbear1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent hotel, all staff were friendly and helpful, check in was effortless (1000 peso deposit ) Rooms large and clean with tea and coffee facilities and mini bar. Position wise, its only a 5 minute walk to the Ayla Mall and a short taxi ride to the business district. The only let down for what is described as a 4 star hotel is no pool and i did find it a little entertaining to watch the staff rearranging the restaurant furniture ready for lunch, at 09.30 when breakfast service didn't finish till 10 am. Overall a good value hotel and i will defiantly be booking there again on my next visit to Cebu.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Not sure what this hotel is advertised as, just relaying my opinion here. The staff have been very welcoming and friendly through out the whole stay. The bed is not too firm or too soft, room a good size with coffee and tea facilities and mini bar fridge. Air con works great. Pillows too soft for me but they happily supplied firmer ones. The bathroom is compact but fresh, great hot water, water pressure is excellent. 7mins walk to Ayala centre and mini mart down the road. Quiet and you can't hear the jeepneys at night. Bedding is great. Breakfast buffet good range of options, all the food fresh, the lunch buffet also good with great presentation and value for money. Biggest complaint is that the roof deck only opens at 5.30pm, and u instantly get attacked to order something from the menu, when it is a great place to just chill out. For the price we got it at, it is definitely a recommended hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sapphirecat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
144 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place was touted to be "your premiere business hotel". Not quite. Upon check-in, I was given an "upgraded" room in the 10th floor. True, the room was spacious and clean but I was looking for the nice pillows, the soft linens, the memory foam bed. I kept looking . . . The bed was hard and so were the pillows. Split-type airconditioner was difficult to adjust by remote control, and even though I had it at max cool (both temperature and fan speed), the room was still uncomfortably warm. TV had so many cable channels, except that most of them were not available to view, making it a nuisance to surf from one channel to another. The remote itself was difficult to handle, like driving a right-hand car for the first time when you're used to a left-hand drive. A total of only three towels in the bathroom, so when the floor gets wet (and it does), nothing more for the hand and face. Don't look for facial tissue here. The life-size mirror just outside the bathroom has large faded areas at the bottom (an eyesore). Needless to say, I've had more memorable nights in other hotels. Sure, I could have called to complain, but at 11 in the evening and only 1 regular staff behind the front desk (the other two were trainees), who would help? Sorry, but "amazing" would not be the word I use to describe this hotel. But hey, at just 60 dollars a night, what did I really expect?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

One thing you notice once you enter your room :It's spacious, clean, and the furnishing is excellent. /Not to mention great air conditioning/. The hotel staff is extremely friendly too! The hotel also offers free breakfast in its own cafe. Internet connection is accessible anywhere inside the hotel, very convenient for the busy traveller. With everything you want in a hotel, Harolds Hotel is definitely an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

As per Harold's Hotel's website--"Our finest feature, Harold’s boasts 5-star rooms with a 3-star price” Yes, for me I may say is true. The Pillows, the sheets, the memory foam beds, It's "A" for Comfort.
Unfortunately that time (June 3-5) the Complimentary wired or wireless internet connection for a premier business hotel in Cebu city was down. So if you're planning to stay to work as well? Check it first.

Breakfast Buffet was Ok, the service as well. Hotel Manager/Sup was visible that time and I think that's good.

Room Tip: In room dining is available from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 m.n. by the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadNad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harolds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harolds Hotel

Property: Harolds Hotel
Address: Gorordo Avenue | Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harolds Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAROLDS HOTEL offers a vantage point to guests with business or leisure reasons in the city. Situated in the uptown area of Cebu City, about 30 minutes away from Mactan International Airport, Harolds Hotel is only ten minutes away from financial districts, government offices, universities and colleges, and major shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HRS, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Harolds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harolds Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing