We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harolds Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$51
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)
$38
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
$139
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Suites Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
293
217
45
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
217
45
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbreakfast buffetbusiness hotelayala mallironing boardlive bandthe hotel staffother hotelsspacious roomfree shuttletop floorshuttle serviceearly checkwelcome drinklechonbusiness tripchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 579 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is my second review of Harold hotel, and I just have to say what a pleasure it is to spend some time there. Some hotels have good days and bad days but this one does the business on a full basis, each time we visit its the same excellent service from all departments. Many thanks to all the staff, really nice bunch of people REAL service with a smile

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennedyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Grabbed their New Year Countdown deal and really expected explosive fireworks and all, but left to gawking at the proud pyrotechnic displays of the neighbors. Though the inclusive buffet were okay, you could not really get a 360 degrees view from the roofdeck venue because half of the floor was a covered pavilion, so you only get to see one side of the city as it is ticking towards and ushering in 2014--unless youre okay running back and forth from one side to the other.

The small space can be called cozy but it sure left something to be desired when you're line of vision is limited, especially when your purpose to attend a countdown party on a roofdeck is to take in all the sights of the moment.

The included deluxe room was okay--carpeted and of good space for that price. They have flatiron and hairdryer in the room! Which are not a fixture in all hotels. The cable connection was a disappointment though especially since you're bringing kids. We stayed in nearby Marco Polo before on same occasion and they have their technician within minutes on new year's eve!

I guess the upside is they have inclusive eve dinner and new year brunch, and yeah courteous, smiling staff. Room for improvement though. Lesson learned is that you have to ask in advance if they have fireworks show if you expect it and look at the place first if you can do it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We thought as according to the reviews that the place is great. We moved here from another hotel. We have stayed previous to this from Mandarin, Holiday spa for the great gym and Best western. Quite frankly, i'd rather go back to Holiday spa!!!!! 1)When we arrived, after 2 hours with a do not disturb sign, someone rang the bell and opened the door! I got up and said, sorry - we have the do not disturb sigh, the guy said, "we are just checking if someone is in the room ma'am!" VERY STRANGE!!!!!! we just checked in have the do not disturb sign and someone wants to check at around 330pm if we are in or not? 2) The internet never worked in 5days of our stay. We kept going downstairs asking for a new password..they kept giving us a different one but we can never logged in... on the fourth day, we spoke to a very young lady acting as a manager who is clearly not capable- told us that they have no internet for more than 2 weeks and trying to have it sorted. The front could have saved us the trip back and forths and told us about this honestly! GREAT F Service- Not! They also added on top of the booking.com 22.5 % making it more expensive than agoda and veneer and this does not includes breakfast!!! so beware and look out for that tiny little line. The manager with all the troubles we have had in this hotel, no assistance from security guard on a car problem by some punks working for some projects in Harols which could have been easily solved by letting us view it on CCTV.. no they do not help or assist you on anything at all or compensate on their shortcomings. location is fairly poor- the only thing is you have a massage place next door which quite frankly is really dirty. You are better off staying at Best Western Lex-very convenient and their closest competition. They can't even come close to the free breakfast served at Best western lex and location. I suggest they change the acting manager with someone who can really relate and fix guests issues and not just stand their stupidly smiling acting pretty looking stupid. I wish we never stayed here. They also made a mistake on our room service which already took forever, they delivered spaghetti bolognese and i ordered pesto-penne with chicken. they argued this is what i ordered- first of all- i do not eat beef and my favorite is pesto. The order was never changed and we still got charged for it. Big mistake moving here. Poor breakfast, poor location compared to the previous hotels we stayed nearby, no pool, no gym... really... whats so special about this place? there is hardly any customer service, you get bothered (twice in 4nights) on a do not disturb sign mid afternoon checking if someone is in and why cuz the housekeeping had already done the room and they do not have turn down service so what is this for? We own a hotel- you do not do this esp if housekeeping knew there is activity in this room/ cleaned it while you were out. This is only a procedure done when the do not disturb sign had been on the door for 2 or more days and had not been entered by housekeeping. Are they trying to check if someone is not in the room but pretending by putting the sign and maybe come in to steal something? Bcuz they rang the bell..do not announce who they are and tried to open the door twice. NOT SAFE AT ALL. very fishy.

Room Tip: none. they will still ring your bell and will try to open it while u are sleeping
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank greatgypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This lovely new hotel in Lahug lives up to its great reviews. Arriving well after midnight because of a delayed flight and very slow customs, we were pleased to find Harold's doorman and front desk staff ready for us with a smile and a quick and easy check-in. The room was clean and quiet, the black out drapes worked and the bed was comfortable. The combo bath and shower has a big window that open into the bedroom, which is a little odd, but it has a remote control operated blind for privacy, which was even odder but practical. The only down side is the rack rate, which fortunately we were not paying. It's one of the highest in the city and while nice enough, Harold's really doesn't compete with other hotels in that higher price range. The buffet breakfast was excellent, varied and good value. We'd definitely go back, but not on a weekend, when the price is ridiculously high, even with an online discount.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

from wifi not working, they keep giving you wifi passwords and never explains that it had actually not worked for 2 weeks was just stupid. The front office manager lady admitted it after the 5th day of complaining we never get internet! We were staying at Best Western for 2 wks and wanted to try something new... we moved to Harolds and REGRET IT!! best western lex is a much better location, perfect wifi, amazing breakfast, GREAT staff.. unlike all of it the opposite to Harolds. They have this front office manager who just shows her face to you smiles and listen to your issues- i don't think she has any idea about customer service or how to deal with issues. ... never corrects it. One night, We parked our car just infront of the hotel with cctv.. we requested if we can view it bcuz we parked less than 30 minutes, went to the room to change and came down and it was completely flat. there were a group of young boys working for HAROLDS and we requested if we can view the cctv..this was not accommodated. It was 10pm and we struggled in the dark as we were changing tires and not one of the male staff, security, bellman and other staff offered help..flashlight or anything or to call anyone. They just watch us. Also, we got tricked on booking with them, the price on direct booking on their website showed the same price as Veneer and so we chose to book direct on the next night to help them save from paying commission only to find out they have to tax us 22.5% more with no breakfast. While all was inclusive with veneer and booking.com with breakfast!!! when we complained that there was a mistake... they right away deleted the one in veneer and booking.com but we took photos before they deleted it! It was by the way against their contract with agoda and booking.com or any online agents to offer something cheaper on one agent and not on the others. The young lady just said simply- the reservations department had overlooked it and not updated the system.No offers or anything and since we have fully paid it- we have no more choice. If we have not paid it- WE WILL LEAVE IN A HEARTBEAT and go back to Best western Lex or Mandarin. There are so many new hotels in cebu.. do not stay here!!! The location is almost the same as best western but no 7 eleven, no food place, no shops, no pharmacy..while u even get mcdo next door and great restos in Best western, Mandarin- cross the road and you are in ayala. Book somewhere else. The service on this place will ruin your holiday!

Room Tip: there is nothing good in this place!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seeDworld97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews