We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed July 20, 2014

stayed here for 3days/2nights. all i can remember is our breakfast was good (bacon was soldout most of the time) we have choices and i slept comfortably. hotel is safe and secure unlike other hotels in Cebu i have checked-in before. located near establishments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armeneloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 301 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Ive stayed on 8th of July for 2 nights. And i was absolutely disappointed with almost everything.

For the stays they made payment through my card but said it has been declined so told me to pay by cash. But when I came back I found out that card payment has been made which means that I have PAID TWICE!!!!
And Well, Ive booked triple deluxe room 3 adults and 2 children to check in at 3am. But when we arrived they didnt have the room ready as well as they said that they dont have a triple room. Apparently thay said they didnt receive any information from the booking site and had to wait over 30mins after long flight and.... What?!!? Ive booked triple deluxe room and they gave us extra bed in a double room saying that the room size are same anyway. But infact one of us had to sleep on a very HARD PLASTIC WRAPPED EXTA BED.

First of all how can they not receive any information from the booking site?? Ive rang booking.com when we came back and they said that information is sent automatically when booking is made.
And the funny thing is that, Ive told them I will go to different hotel because the room wasnt ready and they said I cant because all payment has been made.
Well how can they proceed with payments without any information???????

And secondly, breakfast!! My booking included breakfast for all 3 adults and 2 children (3 & 6). On the first day the childrens were free to have breakfast but on second day they asked me to pay for the children separately!!!!!!!!!! My booking confirmation definitely states that breakfast is included for all guest and now they were asking me to pay. So I complained and the manager had to come out, was behind our schedule for another 30 min and eventually they said children are okay to have breakfast as if they are giving favour for my own right.

And lastly and most importantly when we were checking out, they said my card has been declined and that I will need to pay by cash. So I did, and when I came back I realised that they have proceed with my card payment. Which means that I have PAID TWICE!!!! im currently working on it to get my money back. Hopefully.... I will get my money back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hyo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have stayed here before. I just completed a 4 day stay. The meeting is great and the employees are well trained. The internet is fast and is a joy to use. The hotel has a small fitness center but not pool. The location is great and is next to Ayala Mall. You do not have to close any heavy traffic streets to reach the mall. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It is good hotel with a great management an staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillG5841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family stayed at the hotel last March 20, 2014. Rooms were super clean and beautiful. Front Desk staff are very friendly. We had a great stay at the Hotel. Near to the shopping mall and transportation is very convenient. Elegant Hotel Lobby.

Room Tip: better to have a room facing the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rejo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms were very large and clean. There was a little trouble with the wifi so we ended moving to another room. Good service and the laundry was inexpensive. There is a mall within walking distance and found so nice places to eat. The breakfast was average with a small semection of foods. I would stay at the Elizabeth again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pmart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed here several times and on this occasion in a standard room which was spacious, comfortable and well designed, good bathroom also. I was on the Fourth Floor, there was some noise outside from the busy road but it didn't bother me.
Breakfast was excellent, not a huge variety but they did the basics well and the senior guy in the red cap cooked my fried eggs to perfection, it's unbelievable how many chefs are incapable of preparing 'easy over' fried eggs!
The staff throughout the hotel were delightful and I also liked the original décor which is a pleasant change from the usual brand hotel conformity. The hotel is 5/6 minutes walk from the Ayala Mall, the new extension there finally opened and it's very smart although most of the shops remain closed!
Sadly this hotel like all the others perpetuates the hideous ambient music of ghastly old Christmas songs although at less volume than the Quest and the Park Lane.
Finally, the dreaded WiFi issue. On my last stay here it was almost non existent and similar experience this time. Next to having a bed and a bath, a good internet connection is vital and impossible to understand why hotel owners fail to understand this, especially after so many complaints. This would prevent me from returning which is a shame.

Room Tip: Chose rooms on the higher floors, they will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff are very friendly and always smiling and greeting you. The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are clean and quiet. The towels and carpeting in the room are a bit old and need to be replaced and the WiFi is slow and unreliable. But having arrived just after the Typhoon, I am willing to not judge them too harshly on the wireless. The food is ok.. not bad not great. All in all,it'll do for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabaTabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Hi Ms. Baba,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our page. We want you to know that this will be a big help to improve our services as we also currently on overall assessment to meet and go beyond your expectations.

Rest assured that it is well noted.

Thank you and we look forward in your next stay on Hotel Elizabeth Cebu.

God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,492 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Address: Arch.Reyes Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $56 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing