We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
1 review
“OK hotel”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel staff are friendly but front desk. Checked in early but not greeted with a smile, just an obligatory " good morning and enjoy your stay here " stuff. I wasnt INFORMED of the BFast attire when I checked in ( no sleeveless shirt ), so pissed off cuz im hungry plus the lack of info from the front desk. ( Could it be different when your blond and blue eyes ? ) -just a thought.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yonipbalut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    119
    49
    12
    20
See reviews for
98
49
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
siargao
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed there 3 nights in april 2013. This is a very new hotel but in filipino manner somehow the lobby, bar and restaurant looks like it was from the early 90's. The staff though was well trained and helpful, rooms big and nice, room service and food decent. As i recall the price for 3 nights was around P7500 with some promo, not expencive but not really that cheap either. Proximity to Ayala mall is what decided it for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gryforsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The rooms were clean, reasonably priced. The hotel staff running the breakfast buffet were exceptionally friendly. And the food selection was good. the bell staff were prompt in delivering an retrieving our luggages. Great location close to the Ayala Shopping Center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I fly a lot to Cebu to visit our youngest daughter is married to a young surgeon based there. And there times we tried other hotels for a change, but each time we would check out and move back to Elizabeth Hotel where we find comfort and peace, nice and clean room (complete room amenities), welcoming, helpful and well-trained staff, from front desk, restaurant, housekeeping to guards. I congratulate the managers for all these... The members of my family and some friends have also benefited from the pampering of Hotel Elizabeth in Cebu. We will never tire of this hotel. Keep up guys! BTW the hotel has good location, walking distance to church and Ayala Center.

Room Tip: Try the Deluxe Plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noyzkie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here during Sinulog festival for 3 nights.Close to the parade route and sport complex and fire works display..A short walk to the parade route from this Hotel.The hotel it self was comfortable but did bump up our rate even after we booked it on Agoda.com.Dont book a transfer from the airport to the hotel as you can easily take a cab from the airport for less than half the price.It's also close to the ferries that go to Bohol if your plannig on going there next.The staff was okay but it took time to correct problems with the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckbuck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

i would gladly spend my money on a hotel room here. great customer service, great rooms, awesome location, and the buffet breakfast is very tasty!

i would, however, make sure that their elevator (one of two) is working properly. when i was there, one would not go anywhere!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tsinkoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were given a Junior Suite in Hotel Elizabeth for Sinulog. First and foremost, the location might be their best selling point ever. The hotel is located in close proximity to Ayala Center, perhaps just a street away from the left wing of the mall. We travelled during Sinulog and this was when we truly appreciated the location, it was the first visible hotel from the Parade/Baseline area where the street parties were. Since it was difficult to get cabs during Sinulog, walking was the next best thing and we were really thankful that the hotel was just a 15min walk from the party.

The room was extremely spacious --perhaps too spacious as we got a corner room with a big bed, which also included a sofa, a work desk, and another lounging chair. In a rough estimate, I'd say the corner junior suite could even host a tiny party of about 10 persons. The room was clean, and there were a lot of pillows that will ensure a good night's sleep. In my opinion though, there was not enough lighting. The bathroom came equipped with a bathtub and generous hotel toiletries.
My only pet peeve was that the bathroom was visible from the sleeping area, Although that is common already in hotels in other countries, I do not think it will sit well in a country such as the Philippines. Do not worry though as the blinds will completely block your view of the bathroom from the sleeping area.

Check-in and check-out were easy; my only issue was that the front desk is not as organized as I wanted them to be. My friend borrowed my room key and left it in the front desk, and when I asked for it, they had to find out who my friend talked to. There was no central communication between the people there --but this was just a small issue, I do not think it will affect your view on the hotel.

The hotel's great location, fulfilling breakfast buffet, and spacious rooms are worth considering as Hotel Elizabeth should really be one of your options when you wish to visit Cebu. Especially during its Sinulog Festival.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filipinotraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 89 in Cebu City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 89 in Cebu City
645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Property: Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Address: Arch.Reyes Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing