We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel near ayala mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed January 12, 2013

if you are looking for a hotel near ayala mall, a hotel with danggit on its breakfast buffet. very relaxing place, although they can look to improve the wifi service inside rooms. i have to go down the reception lobby for wifi signal. overall it is OK with attentive staff.

Room Tip: 2f so you will only use the stair instead of elevator (frequent power outage?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed in this hotel last November just for 1 night and it was just as well because we were sadly disappointed by it. Location is really good, near Ayala Mall and near a church-we were able to attend mass that saturday we were there. The rooms were not bad either.

What is wrong in this hotel is that they are still operating with a budget mentality, considering that in Manila they operate the low budget Fersal chain, but charging high end rates. We paid almost 5k for a room and they had very thin towels. My friend called and asked for additional towels and after about 15 minutes they called back saying that the extra towels would be 30 pesos each!

At the breakfast buffet, another friend wanted a cheese omelet and was told there was no more and it would not be replenished! Really? It was only 9am then and breakfast was till 10:30. After we complained they did bring out some cheese, and also replenished the cheese platter, but I almost wished they hadn't as the cheese was like rubber and just tasteless!
Next time we're in Cebu, we are not staying here again. For a few hundreds more we could have checked in at the Marriot. Hotel Elizabeth better live up to their purported botique hotel standards, get rid of the budget mentality!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManilaMinitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Came for a day and stayed for 2 weeks . rates very resonable . rooms clean . staff friendly . Breakfast not suited to westerners recommend short walk to Ayala Mall. Had a massage every second night in room excellent !

Room Tip: Reccomend the Juniour suite . large bed and very large room with couch writing desk and large bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulfrmAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The room is wide. The bed is big. The bathroom is big. The hotel is just near Ayala Mall Cebu. Our request had been serve well. The staffs are nice and helpful. They had a very nice buffet breakfast and lots of food to choose. The hotel have their own gym. They have wifi connection per floor. Massage are also available. Cons: towels are thin and looked old. You have to request for a wifi router reset because from time to time you'll get disconnected. You have to insert the key card on the elevator and to open the door of your room. Unlike other hotels, you can wave the key cards near the scanner.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ordinarywty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I specifically chose to stay in Hotel Elizabeth in my last visit due to its accessibility to Ayala Center. I was right. Staying in Hotel Elizabeth gave me the freedom to just walk to Ayala anytime.

There really is nothingbto complain about this hotel. Breakfast was fantastic, WIFI was good and the staff really were friendly.

I liked the size of the rooms.

If there is something they can improve in, it may be the toilet. The toilet was big but cold and lacked drama. I guess having a bit more towels and bathroom amenities might do the trick.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crimsonloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

They lost our booking?? (even though we rang the day be fore to confirm).Gave us the wrong room, then took 2 phone calls and 3 hours wait to get a missing jug put in our room.This was our forth time to Cebu so we have tried quite a few hotels, this is a good hotel not a great one. The rooms are nice and clean a bit noisy from the traffic below, breakfast was alright not great. Staff friendly and good position to Ayala.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSwagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was my third stay here and generally a pleasant experience. The hotel is situated an easy five minute walk to the Ayala Mall and on a busy road although my room was on the quieter side an had excellent views to the sea.
The Ninth floor rooms tend to be larger than normal and the room size was very spacious indeed and extremely comfortable with a luxury bath/shower room and plenty of hot water for both. Good storage, excellent choice of tv channels, super aircon, sofa and writing table, large comfy bed too.
This seems to be very much a business hotel, no pool, large dining room and okay food, good service throughout and very easy to obtain a taxi.
The fundamental problem I experienced was the terribly erratic and slow wifi connection, even after they attempted to resolve the difficulties, this would definitely prevent me from returning as it's a basic requisite in a modern city.
Very impressive to see the hotel responding on this site to almost every post.

Room Tip: Check your wifi connection first !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,486 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Address: Arch.Reyes Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $56 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing