We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Ayala mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Near Ayala mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We're stranded at Cebu due to typhoon Pablo. I picked this hotel this because it's near Ayala mall (3 minutes walk) and they have a nice review, we stayed here for 2 nights (Dec 3-5). We got the executive room. It was big and clean. The staffs are friendly and very accommodating, and patiently give us directions we're to buy the best lechon in town. They have buffet breakfast, the choices are minimal but as what Brian G said "pretty decent breakfast". Their housekeeping and room service will attend your needs in a jiffy. There's wifi and it's free.The only thing i don't like about this hotel was the bed. It was hard...my back hurt when i woke the following morning. I slept on the couch on the following night. :-(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_traveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    111
    44
    11
    19
See reviews for
88
46
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

And I mean it; just ok. Big comfortable room, but street noise was crazy. We had a room on the fourth floor and still could hear the sounds of the street all night. I got in late that night and after a 19 hour flight I didn't much care. Nice little bistro-type restaurant that provided a pretty decent breakfast the next morning.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Brian G,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, and also for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you think our rooms spacious and comfortable. It is unfortunate about the noise from outside. We are situated in one of Cebu's busiest business districts so it is usually very busy at any time of the day or night. However, we are working on finding a way to reduce the noise. We hope you can bear with us while we solve this. We hope to have the pleasure of your patronage once more in the future.

Grow with us,
Gabrielle Talan
Corporate PR Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel Elizabeth is a great value hotel, new, clean and located near Ayala Centre. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Wifi is free and easily available. Quiet hotel at night, ideal for business travellers who wants a good rest and not have the noisy & rowdy entertainment joints

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sungimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sungimann,

Warm greetings from Hotel Elizabeth Cebu! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you can consider us once more in the future.

Grow with us,

Gabrielle Talan
Corporate PR Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We picked this hotel because the room we chose online (which had a queen sized bed and single bed, perfect for our family with small kids) seemed to offer the best value for money as compared to say, the Radisson. Fortunately, we were not disappointed. Our room was super clean, comfy, well maintained, and just perfect for our 4-day getaway. For Php4800 (around USD110) per night, you get close to practically all the comforts of a 5-star hotel. The only things missing were a mini bar (which we didn't mind, anyway) and a kettle for boiling water (you could borrow one from housekeeping for the entire duration of your stay). There's room service that offers delicious and affordable food items. The hotel also has a modest gym and a spa. Breakfast was included in our rate. Not a super luxurious spread, but more than enough to fill your tummy -- there's a bread and salad station, porridge, rice, and the usual fare like sausages, bacon, adobo, fish, beef steak, plus cereals, fruits, milk, and coffee. And I must say something about the staff's warm and generous service. Everyone was just really nice to us. Housekeeping always attended to our requests (extra rolls of tissue, change of bath mat, etc.) really quickly, plus the doormen were consistently super fast and ready to call on taxis for us. And they never made you feel like you were obligated to leave them tips, too.

Getting around was a real breeze, since taxis are always readily available outside the hotel (and all around Cebu, for that matter). Ayala Center Mall is just a 5-minute walk away, although for the times when we were carrying a lot of things or when the kids were tired we just opted to take the taxi, which cost a very cheap Php50 (a little over USD1) one-way -- a very small price to pay if you want to save your sanity from whining kids! Taxi drivers in Cebu are also extremely honest and friendly, wish I could say the same for those in Manila!

For sightseeing the hotel can also arrange for you a private taxi to take you around, you can opt to pay Php3,000 for an 8-hour tour or Php1,500 for 3 hours. You can tell the driver to take you around anywhere in Cebu -- like the beaches, Magellan's Cross, Basilica of the Sto. Niño, Lapu-Lapu Shrine, Skywalk at Crown Regency, ancestral houses, etc. The food is delicious and super cheap in Cebu too.

Some minor things I didn't like about the hotel... the room has free wifi but the signal was almost always slow and wonky. You will end up not being able to use it most of the time. The airconditioning in our room was also a bit warm -- for some reason you couldn't adjust the temperature above 22C. Shower pressure is also so-so, and there's no tub, just a shower stall. I was also disappointed that the hotel didn't have a pool for those afternoons when you just want to laze by a poolside, you know? Our fault for not researching too well on that note, though. So if your main objective for visiting Cebu is to enjoy the beach, swim at a pool or be surrounded by nature 24/7, this hotel is not for you. Cebu has plenty of resorts for that. But this hotel is definitely perfect for those who want to stay in the city, be close to the financial/commercial districts, be accessible to popular sightseeing spots, and at the same time enjoy clean and comfortable accommodations and wonderful service at a friendly price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank browneyedgirlManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had an emergency trip to Cebu and had a friend book for us. Checked in at 11PM and had a corner room assigned. Check in was quick and easy. Lobby was clean enough with a bar/cafe open until midnight. Walking distance to a nearby 7-11 for a quick midnight bite after an impromptu late night flight.

Up the lifts, the floor (7th) had a musty smell which was also smelled in the room. Smell left after a few minutes with the A/C on. Room adequate in size. Beds were a little too firm, but comfy enough. Bathroom was fairly large, but the amenities were severely wanting. Had to buy soap and shampoo at the 7-11 as the ones provided by the hotel were of poor quality.

Breakfast was forgettable, but since it was included in the rate, I switch my GI system to volume receptor mode.

Location was top notch as it was walking distance to the Ayala Mall, Perpetual Succour Hospital and taxis are abundant (and HONEST) so getting around was easy.

Would consider staying here but will bring my own soap and shampoo...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajeroManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear viajeroManila,

Thank you for your review. On behalf of Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, I am glad that you had a fairly good experience staying with us.

I have forwarded your comment regarding our amenities and the scent on the 7th floor to management. Please be assured that we are working to rectify this.

We hope you can consider making us your home in Cebu once more in the future, and allow us to make up for any shortcomings from your past experience at our hotel.

Grow with us,


Gabrielle Talan
Corporate PR Officer
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is relatively new but has been around long enough to qualify for manifestation of wear and tear.I didn't notice that with Hotel Elizabeth Cebu though. The carpets at the corridors especially the one inside the room is surprisingly spotless.The bed sheets are good as new and smells fresh.

The staff were helpful and quick.Or was it because I was a guest of the hotel?But I think they are really responsive.I noticed when I requested for a headache medicine the next day to ease my hangover from the drinking session the night before.One of the staff was at our room in no time.

Speaking of hangover,we met with a few Cebu bloggers on our first night in Cebu.The plan was to meet somewhere and proceed to Amnezia Superclub.Ayala Center was the most accessible place coz it's very easy to take a taxi from there to any point in Cebu City.Ayala Center happens to be very near Hotel Elizabeth Cebu.As a matter of fact,it's only around five to minutes away by foot. I really appreciate the central location.

HOTEL ELIZABETH CEBU can give 5-star accommodations in Cebu "a run for their money"

Room Tip: the Junior Suite is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pusangkalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Pusangkalye,

Thank you for your kind words!

We are glad to hear that our staff was able to cater to your needs, and that your stay at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu was a pleasant one.

We are grateful that you took the time to review our Cebu branch. As a returning hotel guest, it means a lot to us that you can recall your first experience and draw comparisons. Your feedback is big help in consistently improving our services.

We look forward to having you stay with us once more in the future!

Grow with us,

Gabrielle Talan
Corporate PR Officer
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in the Executive Suite for several nights and didn't want to go home anymore. This was one of the most comfortable hotel stays we've ever had. The suite features a separate living room as well as a bathroom in each "room." The larger (bedroom) bathroom has a bathtub and ample countertop space.

I have the habit of wiping down surfaces before unpacking. The room was spotless. Although the room was made up daily, I couldn't be sure if the bathroom floors were also cleaned -- I noticed the same dusty/smudged shoe print from the first to the last day of our stay. It didn't bother me very much since I don't go around barefoot.

PROS:
* Free wifi in room;
* Ample tabletop/countertop space in room and bathroom;
* Spacious rooms;
* Great location -- walking distance to mall, restaurants;
* 5-star hotel ambiance;
* Overnight stay comes with breakfast buffet;
* Toiletries provided (soap, shampoo, bath gel, lotion, toothbrush, etc.);
* Excellent service from staff who didn't wait around expecting tips;
* Basement parking & valet parking;
* Secure -- non-guests don't have access to guest room floors without a keycard.

There's a little sign by the bathroom mirror that advises guests to put towels on the floor if they want them replaced. It's easy to miss the sign.
Other than those mentioned, I can't think of any other "cons" for now.

Highly recommended. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Jade820,

Thank you for your review. On behalf of Hotel Elizabeth, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Cebu branch. Thank you for your kind words!

Thank you, too, for your observations regarding the bathroom floor and our towel sign. Rest assured our staff is working on rectifying these.

We hope you can consider staying with us in the future.

Grow with us,

Gabrielle Talan
Corporate PR Officer
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Property: Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Address: Arch.Reyes Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing