We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the middle of Cebu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed August 4, 2012

After spending a horrid time at the regency towers, which was close to chong hua hospital awaiting the birth of my son, I transferred to the hotel Elizabeth after reading the reviews on trip advisor, and they were not wrong, this hotel is awesome from the time you pull up out the front you can tell that this hotel is all about being classy, wonderful reception staff helpful with any needs, wonderful room service with excellent food, breakfast was amazing, the rooms extremely clean warm and inviting, only down side no shower gels or shampoo, fantastic gym which nobody seems to use, and on my last day I neede a 3am wake up which was done promptly and with no fuss and as I walked out the door a packed breakfast , being treated this way was the cherry on top!!! As they say do your self a huge favour when in Cebu use this wonderful hotel

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mrprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 300 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our first hotel in our 2 week stay in Cebu. The hotel had a great breakfast with anything to eat and a chef to cook an egg omelete or egg item. The staff was very helpful. Every morning this one guy would always come fill my water bottle and glass with the cucumber water that I loved.The rooms were clean, safe, and comfortable. It was in the heart of city. We took walks each way from the Hotel. The mall was 1 block over.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better view. Mountains in the background. We were on the street side view. v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I mentioned on my first impression review that ill come back and provide another feedback after our stay. SO As promised, here you go.. Will keep this short and sweet.

Staff were very accommodating. the rooms were spaces and clean and furnitures were very functional, i can say those were the best rooms we can have for our wedding preparation.
With more people coming in of our rooms, the hotel didnt mind at all, they continue to accommodate even our guests.

the breakfast buffet were very yummy.. a lot of choices too..

All in all, it was the best 2 days stay we had. even if we really didnt get to enjoy our honeymoon there, it was nice to know that our entourage were very comfortable when they went to prepare themselves for the ceremony

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blinkboxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent Location, the staff is always helpful and willing to help and most of all always smiling. Room is very clean, complimentary bottled water daily, bathroom is nice and clean. Free wifi access. Buffet breakfast has a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Hello Waskee,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Elizabeth Baguio. It is an affirmation to know that the small details and effort we have implemented as part of our hospitality are being recognized and appreciated by guests such as yourself. Do keep us in mind the next time you visit Baguio City. Or, if traveling to Cebu, you might want to experience Hotel Elizabeth Cebu.

All the Best,
Fersal Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

In the heart of Cebu, just 1 block away from Ayala Mall. The rooms are elegant, the beds are comfortable. We had a great sleep. It is better if you stay at the other side (not along the road) because you might hear a bit of the car noises. But it didn't bother us too much.

We were upgraded to a junior suite for 1 night, thanks to a friends voucher. The room is great but bad design for the bath tub. There is a leak on the faucet so when you shower, it drips along the sides of the tiles and gets your restroom floor wet.

As for service, splendid except if you are a person who drinks plenty of water, you better buy from the grocery because they don't give free pitcher of water. They will charge you for that, they just gave us 2 glass of water, plus the 2 complimentary bottle of mineral water. Very stingy you can say.

There are other hotels along the area, nearer to Ayala Mall such as Quest hotel, Tunes Hotel, Island Stay Hotel.

Room Tip: The side that is away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvursmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Greetings from Hotel Elizabeth and Fersal Hotel Group!

I'd like to take a moment to thank you for your review of Hotel Elizabeth Cebu. I am glad that you've enjoyed your stay at our junior suite. Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns about the bath tub. Our engineering department is currently doing rectifications to alleviate the water on the floor.

We appreciate your comments and commendations about our staff, and we hope you stay with us again.

All the best,
Fersal Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on their triple sharing room (3 single beds) last week. Triple sharing rooms go for around $90 nett with free breakfast. Breakfast is okay but if you eat late, you'll have few options left.

Location wise, pretty good. Ayala Mall is just a short walk, like less than 5 mins if you are a brisk walker. Rooms are of decent size, no bathtub, just a shower area. Hotel design is a bit quirky with the gaudy wall murals in the lobby but that is expected since they got Tessa Prieto Valdez (designer/socialite from Manila) to do the interior design.

Service is pretty good. The doormen were pretty warm and welcoming. Always ready to assist. Check in and check out were okay, although the girl at the reception during check in forgot to return my ID and I had to go back to get it.

The only thing I consided unusual was that they charged us for extra pillows! They only provided 1 pillow per bed, when we asked for extra pillows, they said it will be an additional P10 each. lol. Aside from that, everything was okay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZombieZombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Elizabeth hotel might seem like an average hotel. it may be quite small and has silly sunflower decorations on its exterior, but the hotel offers a relaxing stay to its clients. We got the double room and it was really clean, mattress is comfortable and soft, the bed is big, it is complete with a fridge and a mini bar to make coffee and tea. the bathroom is spacious and very clean too. The hotel also has a small gym, but clients seldom visit it. The only bad thing is that the breakfast buffet has limited choices. the wifi also is very slow and Ihad to find a certain spot to access it. but overall , I would recommend the Elizabeth hotel, the price is reasonable too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugarplum j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
517 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Address: Arch.Reyes Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $58 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing