We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice & Cosy Cebu City Bar”
Review of El Gecko Restobar

El Gecko Restobar
Ranked #111 of 718 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice & Cosy Cebu City Bar”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Invited by friends to have a drink at the El Gecko bar. My first visit to the bar. There was a live band performing, very professional and good music. Expats were playing in the band. Drinks were generally very affordable ( compared to where I come from). Food was great - the owner trained the local cooks well. Service overall was also above average by very attentive and friendly waitresses. This is not a girlie bar. There's screens showing sports channels and free pool table. Cosy atmosphere and clean toilets. Great place to just chill out, make new friends or watch some sports or listen to a live band (this band is very talented !!)
It's a great bar. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank derek788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow what a bar”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

well entertained. nice girls welcomed me. played free pool with the girls. free live band. free barbque. nice to see they are just not in it for the money. i spend a week going here and i enjoyed it ! drinks cheap. food not best but okay. girls are pretty too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great and perfect”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Been in cebu for holiday. Walk down mango see this bar went in. See live sports on big screen tv. Welcomed by a pretty waitres. I enjoyed my whole stay in this bar. I just feel like home. Remarkable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice place for meating”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

A very spesial place to drink and have sneaks at night .. I really recoment it for one time one week ends

Helpful?
4 Thank Arash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sweet Girls”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Its a great place to meet girls who take time to chat with you. The bar has free food barbecue pork. You pay a bit for the drinks 2 bucks LOL but that is the cost for a good hang out. It's quiet place the owner is friendly and his wife manages it the bar.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank PandaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gecko Restobar also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to El Gecko Restobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing