We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent selection of dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Feria

Feria
Ranked #2 of 703 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With extended hours, an exuberant atmosphere, and a variety of local and international dishes, Feria provides the perfect place to enjoy any meal of the day. Guests can dine from the buffet or à la carte, choosing from the finest dishes and desserts from Mediterranean, Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Indian and other Asian cuisines as well as Vegan options. Each dish is freshly prepared by our award-winning team of chefs from around the globe. They'll be happy to meet you in the dining room with suggestions on what you might enjoy. The dining room of this stylish venue seats 240, and its two private rooms seat 12 to 18 guests. OPENING HOURS 06:30 - 22:30 (Daily)
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent selection of dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Visited Feria thrice already: First was in January 2011 as a walk-in customer, and twice in September 2012, as a hotel guest. In all instances, the food was of high quality; there was a great range of choices, and was worth the price. What stood out for me was the Asian/Filipino food and dessert selections. Spacious and clean interiors, great service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    131
    30
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of cebus best buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I'm a constant visitor of feria on weekends and sometimes Tuesdays. Every Tuesday is the restaurant's 50% off rate.

When they were still new, I was a bit disappointed because it seems like they are on a "pork festival." On the beginning everything they served was pork -roast pig, pork asado, pork belly....etc.

But glad they have made a little changes... Now at least you can see beef, etc. Japanese food at the center buffet table are very good... And of course dessert offerings are more than good enough.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Food_eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
547 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 898 helpful votes
“Choices not as extensive as other 5 star hotel restos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Their choices are fewer compared to Marco Polo and Waterfront. But they compensate for it with ambiance and service. Food quality is comparable to Marco Polo, but still not at the same level. Marco Polo is slightly better. Waterfront's a lot lower. They still offer a 50% off promo. Those days with this promo, the place is full, and reservations are needed. When the price is at 50%, in a 5 star hotel, then everybody's perception changes, it becomes great value for the expected ambiance, service, and food quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great selection, ambiance and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went here during lunch time and the restaurant was amazing, it was spacious and classy. Selection was excellent, great selection of Filipino, as well as international cuisine. Feria shines when it comes to Filipino and Asian dishes, the shomai, grilled pork, squid, fried rice - we're all delicious. However, as for the Italian selection - I've had better ones...although good selection of cheeses, bread (including my all time favorite - RYE BREAD!) Dessert was great, the staff that was working at the station was absolutely friendly and the creme brule was one of the best I've had. The presentation was absolutely tantalizing. As for the price, we paid over 3000 pesos for three people including drinks, a minor complaint would be that their coke is a whopping 120 pesos, which is nearly five times more expensive than it actually is. However, we noticed that their coke products were somewhat different and "fresher' than the coke you get from the local convenience store...although we all though that it was a funny and a rather peculiar observation. As for the buffet price itself, it's reasonable and definitely worth it. I also noticed that the overall service isn't as interactive and friendly compared to the hotel staff (front desk, elevator attendant, etc) Overall, the restaurant matches the high standards of the hotel itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JetBlue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“sumptuous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

everything in there, from japanese, filipino, italian, say it you find in there

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank angel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feria also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing