We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food's great, but the leche flan is exceptional!”

Ipar's Restaurante y Bar de Tapas
Ranked #340 of 731 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Authentic spanish cuisine set amidst a casual and unpretentious ambiance
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food's great, but the leche flan is exceptional!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice place with good food; the location is also accessible. I must admit though that the main reason why I want to keep coming to this restaurant is because of the insanely delicious leche flan. It's taste takes me to a different world; seriously ^_^

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaphneMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madrid
1 review
“Best spanish food in South East Asia”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Borned and raised in Spain but currently working in all over South Esat Asia the thing i miss the most is the food from my country, tried at least 8 spanish restaurants between Thailand, Indonesia, Malasya and China. By far this restaurant was the most authentic. Great location and amazing atmosphere, brought me back to Spain. The staff very friendly and the chef and owner is amazing, studied in Spain and learned from the best and more recognized Chefs. Went twice a day during 2 weeks. Simply awesome

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rober76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Went last month, just an average restaurant. Dont think the Chef was in the night we went, as we were the only ones there.

The food is cooked with a lot of oil, sorry i dont like that.

Wont bother again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Jessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“bit pricey, but good spanish feeling”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Food was good, location is also fine, and prices a bit upmarket, but if you can manage with few tapas, it is ok.

Tapas are of very good quality, and I am spanish, so I know what I am talking about.

I just missed some proper affordable wine... there are lots of wines that you can buy for 3 euros in Spain that are simply outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank albertet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worth the visit..”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

looking for good food.... you get it here..considered pricey by cebu standards,i think is worth the visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mmt5619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ipar's Restaurante y Bar de Tapas also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Ipar's Restaurante y Bar de Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing