We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good spanish food”

Ipar's Restaurante y Bar de Tapas
Ranked #279 of 742 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Authentic spanish cuisine set amidst a casual and unpretentious ambiance
philippines
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 920 helpful votes
“good spanish food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I share those who said they found the following food good: paella, steak, gambas, chorizo. I stayed away from the fish fillet. I ate here 3 times, twice for lunch and once for dinner. The place on each occasion wasn't even half full. It is a pity as the food is good, the service efficiency was above average (but not excellent), sometimes the waiter disappears. The waiter has to be in the main dining room as the bar area and the dining room area is separated by a wall. Cooking time is a tad slow, expect up to 30 minutes depending on your order, but this is not a big deal as the food is good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I like the place.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The whole restaurant atmosphere was amazing decors, wall paintings and statues are very cool it's like you step in Barcelona. The food and wine was excellent & the paella was yummy. I like how this place is not crowded too they seem like don't have alot of diners which was weird to me when the food was really great. Oh well, i'll def come back here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kaffeeundkuchen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is a must....”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Ipar's will blow you away the food was lovely and the staff very friendly, I was on a business trip when a friend told me about Ipar's so i went one night for dinner and had a delicious steak, i ended up there 3 more times during my trip. The owner is always on hand for a good chat and is very happy to advise on some yummy cocktails.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleigh2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to feel at home”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have traveled Asia for over seven years whether it be professionally or on holiday. Rarely, if ever have I come across a place like Ipar's. From the minute you walk in the door to the minute you leave you will find Ipar to be the perfect host, but the best thing is that he does not sacrifice quality and taste for hospitality. The food there is by far the best in Cebu and it is always with great expectation I go there for some great home made Spanish food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lazerbeam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Without a Doubt...The Best Spanish Restaurant in Cebu City”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Unbelievable menu. Food prepared as if it was my own family. Huge portions. Top quality, and might I add... gourmet! Ambiance to die for. If you are looking for perfect food, prepared with the hand of a surgeon, with a staff politeness and attention seen nowhere else in Cebu....this is your place! Let me mention one more thing...ROMANCE!!!!
Do yourself a favor, and just walk into this place and look around. Do it at dinnertime. Watch the service. Look at the food. You will agree. We stayed at the Diplomat Hotel, across the street. Very convenient.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank banyannook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ipar's Restaurante y Bar de Tapas also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Ipar's Restaurante y Bar de Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing