We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool - great views”
Review of Tops Lookout

Tops Lookout
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
5-Hour Evening Tour from Cebu with Dinner
Ranked #4 of 112 things to do in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very cool - great views”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

As soon as you get in Lahug the motorbike drivers and taxi drivers will beg to take you up to Tops - I still get them to try to talk me into it after living in Lahug for a year! We took a private car up the mountain because we knew the taxi and motorbike drivers overcharged, so we added it into a day trip around the city to justify the trip up. The views are amazing - you can bring in food to picnic there is also a place that serves drinks and maybe some food - we just enjoyed the view and would go back frequently if we had a private car -

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank krm003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    291
    108
    24
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pictures”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The entrance is a little expensive compared to other attractions in Cebu, but it's worth it. There are other places to go, such as nearby restaurants, bars, and cafes, but the view at Tops is unobstructed and allows for great pictures.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank asialand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go at night, and it's a must”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was wonderful scene. But the taxi fee going there is very costly. You need to bargain! we paid 1000 peso for the whole trip/ per taxi

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren_Le_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well worth riding on the back of a dirty motorcyclist!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

After a long trip (that also was very fiscally conservative) up the side of this huge mountain I look over the edge of Tops and all I see is beauty. There are a few little cafe's and souvenir shops there just in case you want a nice San Miguel or Red Horse with your view. Its absolutely gorgeous and you just feel at peace.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“City View”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you want to get a nice Cebu City View, Tops is the place. Its been one of the oldest tourist spot in Cebu. Besides going to crown regency in fuente for another city view, TOPS, is a must see.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tops Lookout also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Tops Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing