We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Value Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Cebu City
Hillsboro, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

This hotel is fairly new..and is a great value for the money....like betwenn $20-$25 dollars a night. Clean rooms....friendly helpfull staff....free shuttle to and from the airport.
So for a budget stay.....this is a great value.....also...has free wi-fi....rooms are not large..but beds are comfortable and clean...cafe is open 24hours..and the food is pretty good and not expensive....Location is not far from major malls there...maybe 10 minute taxi ride....i have stayed there a few times....and always enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mp7465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    76
    80
    12
    8
See reviews for
43
44
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Laguna
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Booking and reservation was easy. The girl I talked to, Vanessa, reserved a room for me right away and didn't even ask for a deposit. Maybe it was because I booked 2 days already prior to arrival.

Our group (5 of us) also availed of their free airport shuttle. We didn't have a problem with it either. I don't why others had problems with it. You just need to remind them, I guess, so they remember!

For the room, I was quite disappointed with the beds. We got a family executive room which is supposed to have a queen bed and a double bed. I didn't see any queen bed. It was more of a double bed. The pillows were what one would expect for a rather cheap accommodation. But you can get extra pillows for a very low price of P25/pillow per night!

The service in their cafe is also bad. Our food took about 20 minutes to arrive and we're the only ones eating! The food was ordinary. I suggest you eat out in nearby fastfoods such as Chowking and Jollibee instead, which is what we did on the second day.

Overall, for the price, the stay was worth it! If you're on a budget, Sampaguita Suites is good. Besides, it's walking distance to the Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Sto. Niño. So if you're into churches, this hotel is perfect. If you want a place that's near the city and night life, don't book this place! This place is like the Binondo in Manila, with fewer establishments.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwan_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

We needed a bed to sleep in a lay over in Cebu. We landed in Cebu at 2245 so the free shuttle was a blessing and we needed to be at the pier for the 7am ferry so again the shuttles was a blessing.

The hotel is nice and clean and for 898p for two people is a real good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

they didnt inform us ahead of time that check in time is 2 o'clock..but we did inform them that we will arrive at 9:30 a.m. when we arrived there they said that we should wait for 1-2 hours...grrrrr... no towels in the room... calling front office was no use , no one will answer.
cockroach on the lobby too!!! just a hotel for sleeping...expect no other amenities!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidz_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had an unpleasant experience when we stayed in this hotel. We stayed in this hotel for 1 night last July 31, 2010. I made an online reservation a week before our arrival. When we arrived at the hotel, we got surprised when the receptionist at the front desk told us that we don’t have a reservation despite that we presented the confirmation of the reservation. The receptionist told us that the room that we want is no longer available and that there is only 1 left that will suit for 5 persons which is the executive family room. We took the said available room and there is no problem with this kind of situation, but unfortunately, when I asked if there will be no double charge on our part since this will be a new reservation and that our online booking will not be used, the receptionist sarcastically answered me with an unpleasant smile. I’m just worried that they might charge my credit card for no show fee since they did not take up the reservation and that there is a policy indicated in the confirmation that a cost of 1 night will be charge on the credit card if the reservation was not used and cancelled. One more thing was that, the receptionist set us aside when a group of foreigner arrived even though we are not yet finished discussing our situation. The receptionist indeed discriminate us. The receptionist welcomes the foreigner guests with a very pleasant smile and efficiently accommodates them while we as a local tourist received an annoying treatment.
It’s an affordable and clean hotel but beware of the rude staff. Customer Service is not included in their vocabulary!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backpackers0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

Needless to enumerate the hotel staff 's incompetence in actually practising "accommodation", at least, and considering how we, as clients, tried to control our temper despite disappointing and annoying circumstances the careless staff has brought us into, I find it UNNECESSARY, DEROGATORY, and UNETHICAL for any of the staff (specifically, their SHUTTLE DRIVER) to SHOUT AT ME, THEIR CLIENT OF AN EXECUTIVE SUITE.

Right now, I don't even care if they have acceptable rooms, or accessible location. I was on vacation with my friends, and with how that driver treated me, I honestly experienced more stress than my life in Manila has been! It was really traumatizing, especially that, being a Cebuano myself who's been based in Manila, was proudly sharing to my friends the culture that is uniquely Cebuano. And this is how they treat their clients?

I know for a fact that we weren't a victim of circumstance, because as the front desk officer was reporting to the finance manager thru phone (in Cebuano), I could very well understand that this was not the first time they failed to accommodate clients for the shuttle service.

The staff driver doesn't know how to give due respect (or even common courtesy) to clients and to women. And I'm pretty sure none of the staff, not even the finance manager, knows the definition of CUSTOMER SERVICE at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellingbukol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

It's a budget friendly hotel. Cheap yet clean. It's location is very ideal if you plan to stay in the heart of Cebu City. Very accessible to commercial/shopping centres, restos, nighout areas. Has WIFI at the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#31 of 85 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#60 of 85 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#36 of 85 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#48 of 85 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.1 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#7 of 85 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location

Property: Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
Address: Plaza Garcia Building | Magallanes St., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
#11 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location Hotel Cebu City
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing