We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
31
94
87
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
94
87
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagellan's crossbudget hotelmang inasalmetropolitan cathedralbasilica del stowalking distancehour mcdonaldscarbon marketstone's throwincidental depositneeds renovationcity tourperfect place to staystrategic locationstayed for nightsmangonino
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 242 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018

it's close to the port and to the Cebu landmarks, e.g. Magellan's cross and the Basilica de Sto. Niño. we stayed for just a few hours (because our flight was delayed) so there's not much to say. but it served our purpose, we just needed a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dianne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a basic hotel but very acceptable for the price. We paid just £11 for the night. It may not have thrills but it has what is required: clean, friendly and everything working. The mattress was a bit soft but that didn't bother me. Near shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Friendly staff too.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Snakesnare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Price is budget-friendly; they as well arranged a lovely surprise for my birthday. Staff is a plus to this hotel and is very attentive to our needs; they as well given us tips on CEB's best tourist spots. :)))

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

This is one of the two branches of Sampaguita hotels in Cebu City. Nothing luxurious, just basic amenities ... air-conditioned room with private rest and shower room, TV with cable channels, some rooms have a window. Its low price, however, makes it good for transient guests. It has a small restaurant and bar. Very limited parking space in front of the entrance. But what really makes this place commendable is its location. It is just a stone's throw away from the city main tourist attractions ... the Minor Basilica of the Sto. Nino, Fort San Pedro, etc. The port area is also just a few minutes' walk (in case your'e planning to go to Bohol), as well as Colon Street (considered as the oldest street in the country).

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a window
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CzarEmmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We used to book here everytime we'd visit Cebu and it has never changed... Literally.
The aircon was cool but the sound felt like we were in a boiler or seated near the airplane propeller. I understand that it's a budget hotel but if they want to keep guests, it's probably time to renovate and level up.
Back in 2013, we had airport pick up and transfer... FREE. Now, we had to take a TNVS car to get to the hotel since we took the late flight and on the way back, we were given a ride alright, but was charged P500!!! We only paid P186 with Uber and had we known, we should have booked instead.
Our 509 room had damaged CR door, you couldn't even close it properly. and the shower holder is also damaged so you literally have to hold it while showeing. No bidet and you need to ask for a dipper.
WIFI is also crappy. We had to stay at the lobby to be able to connect properly. We were told that there's separate router on each floor but it never worked on the 5th floor.
It's actually a back packer's kind of accommodation but it wouldn't hurt if they would improve a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jappysaniano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews