We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
$43
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
$114
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
$36
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
31
93
86
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
93
86
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagellan's crossplaza independenciabudget hotelmang inasalaa bbqmetropolitan cathedralbasilica del stotourist spotswalking distancehour mcdonaldscarbon marketstone's throwincidental depositled tvhot and cold showerneeds renovationcity tour
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 240 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I belong to pacman's hometown gensan. Happen to have an overnight stay @ sampaguita suites near sto. Niño church. Since I was alone, I was looking for a single room. Bt there was no available at that time so I booked for what they call a family standard room. Good for 3 pax.. It has 2 beds. The bed is king size plus another one small bed. The c.r is small but clean. Their
toiletries are just a small soap and tissue. They also provide towel..They have coffee shop at the second floor. Which also serves food.. Prices are affordable. Hotel rate is also very reasonable.. All in all, my stay was great and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcdhants D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again when you come back to Cebu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Looks like a motel/ inn. There's no hot water in the shower. The rate was low but just a place to sleep in, ideal for backpackers. The location is great coz it's near the tourist spot , Magellan's cross and sto.Nino basilica. Just walking distance. That's why i chose to stay here coz of the location and rate, but i didn't know that the facilities were incomplete, like the heater in shower which i always look for in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truffles101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We are so sorry that having unpleasant experience with the hot shower in your room. You could have requested for a room transfer which we would have willingly obliged. We hope that you do not get discouraged into coming back to our hotel.

We will make sure that the room you slept in will be inspected especially the hot shower.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I am a frequent traveller because of the nature of my business that requires projects to be done in different parts of the country. As such I normally scout for budget hotels or accommodations and more often than not I get disappointed either on the facilities or the service. Then the first time I tried sampaguita suites a couple of years ago because of its proximity to sto niño church, I kept coming back to the same hotel not only because of its location but because of the excellent friendly service that will make anyone feel at home. For those who have not been to sampaguita suites near sto niño church I strongly recommend to try and prove it yourself the experience of being home away from home!!!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend the 6t h floor so that the church is overlooking
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you so much for mentioning the words, "home away from home". You are so kind to give compliments not only to the nice location of our hotel but most especially for giving importance to our hardworking hotel staff who are most deserving of these praises. We really appreciate you coming to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We came to Cebu from Negros on a business/pleasure trip and a friend recommended us to stay at Sampaguita Suites Plaza Garcia. Located just at the center of the city, transportation was not an issue coming to and fro from the pier to the hotel (which is quite near actually). at first we were a little bit concerned about the location, as it is in the colon area. but that was quickly pacified once we were there. we were greeted by the warm welcome of the staff (even the security guard was in high spirits considering it was late evening), no delay in checking in and once we were in our room, it was clean and didn't have that hostel smell that you would expect even with the air conditioning on. sheets were clean, bathroom was spick and span and well stocked. the room-boy James i think was his name, was accommodating even offered us extra pillows as my wife wanted one more pillow over her head. overall, our stay in Sampaguita was great. we had to leave early the next day as our boat was to leave early, but that one night we were there in Sampaguita has a lasting impression on us. on our next trip back, we will be staying in Sampaguita definitely. Kudos Plaza Garcia on the excellent service and for the comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for your very pleasing and heartwarming remarks. It makes us happy to hear that you had a very satisfying stay at our hotel. We hope to hear from you soon. Please share your experience to your friends. Thank you and we're looking forward to seeing you when you come back to Cebu. God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have been in Cebu city very often due to business trips hence i'm pretty familiar already with almost all cebu city landmarks. So when my family went on vacation for a 4D/3N in bohol this April 2012, I have decided to book a flight out in Cebu and will just stay for one night before our flight back to manila. That would also give us enough time not only to buy some pasalubong but also for my family members to visit for the first time some historic places like the magellan's cross and the sto. nino cathedral church. That's why, I chose to stay in Sampaguita suites which is very near in the said historic places. When we got in cebu thru a ferry ride from bohol, it only took us around 5 minutes drive from the cebu pier to the hotel. Finding a cab at the hotel is not a problem also. It's a short ride to and from the osmena circle and tabuan market where we bought pasalubong. An Island Souvenir shop is also located just beside the hotel. Two supermarkets are located in front of the hotel where we did buy groceries during our short stay. The hotel staff are friendly and courteous. The barkada room we stayed in was just fine to rest at for a night except that it has no hot shower and the wifi access is only limited at the lobby area. The breakfast food we ordered from their restaurant are very good and with reasonable price. Overall, my family was satisfied enough just to stay overnight in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capricorn310959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Manager at Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you so much for giving a fair review on our hotel. We hope that we can serve you and your family again soon when you come back to Cebu. The hotel and our staff would be more than willing to assist you with your every need. Thank you and God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews