We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT HAPPENED? IS THIS MILO? DILUTED 10 TIMES”
Review of Dunkin' Donuts

Dunkin' Donuts
Ranked #5 of 7 Bakeries in Cebu City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“WHAT HAPPENED? IS THIS MILO? DILUTED 10 TIMES”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was sleepy as i reach the airport and i need something nice and warm to go with my sandwich. 1 cup of Hot Chocolate please and a Bunwich. I was surprised with the Hot Choco. Its like Milo diluted to 1 gallon of water for every tablespoon. I asked the crew if there was something wrong with the premix or maybe they are also sleepy and added water to their dispenser and forgot to add powdered choco but the manager said "they are following strict standards" i did not argue further as it seems they are not amicable to their flaws. so i just asked for creamer and sugar. I asked my friend to try my Hot Choco and He just laugh and said. Is This Colored Water to look like Choco?? what a sad experience specially for people like us who just came from a long Journey, tired and Hungry and hoping that while waiting for your plane You can eat something nice and drink something within standards. ( I have been buying and drinking Dunkin Donuts Hot Choco - CDO, Manila, Baguio and they are all the Same except here in Cebu Airport ) Knock Knock to Dunkin...QC is needed i think!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrawnJoeBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Best evening treats”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It's like a habit to visit DD to enjoy the collection of different donuts. Generally it's a six bug it wastrel e this time as the range is tempting and prices are affordable. Every time I visits DD I always enjoy the great stuff there

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“As the man said....”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

As BillytheTraveller said, “Pasalubong ng Bayan”.

How could we return home without The Dunkin' Donuts?

Trouble is, they never leave me any!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pasalubong ng Bayan”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Love the munchkins especially with Bavarian filling . All praises to our server Mark, the tall guy with a mustache and glasses! Two thumbs up!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillytheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I feel that the prices charged are way out of line with simular.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The price of a dozen donuts is very high. Compared to simular donut makers Dunkin' Donuts is very high end. The taste is not all that great. They do not taste like the States. Maybe, the grease or lard is different.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jerichocrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunkin' Donuts also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing