We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starbuck's Ayala”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #11 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Cebu City
Restaurant details
Petropavlovsk, Kazakhstan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Starbuck's Ayala”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great coffee, good servce. I even met my wife there back in 2005 when they first opened up. There are wonderful coffee shops with snacks all over Ayala Mall. Star Buck's is one of the best there.

Helpful?
Thank CharlesYangon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“happy..:)”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

i always find this coffee shop a place to hang out.. even alone, with friends.. with someone.. a place you can stay to read book.. or just a plain relaxation.. everyone of us has a different taste of coffee,,, and i find it perfect,, they meet my needs and wants.. :) a place i always look for.. :) great place.. awesome staff (all) any locations..

good job!! :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hazhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Very Busy”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place is always busy but somehow the employees are always cheerful :) It is a two level shop but the square footage is small and probably the reason why it is busy. They only have two registers but I noticed that wait is not that bad compared to other places with twice the number of cashiers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Packed on Weekends”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Everyone should know that in Ayala their are 2 starbucks coffee shop, one in the terraces and one at the ground floor inside the mall. This shop is often packed with "coffeeholic" from around the business park area so expect long queues anytime of the day especially at night and weekends. More space to sip your coffee downstairs and outdoor sitting is even available. I usually order their caramel macchiato with extra espresso shots to keep me awake. Baristas here are quick and attentive to your needs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“many good locations in cebu”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

There many outlets distributed in cebu. The ones i have visited are in ayala, sm, and regency towers. There is a reward card that works in all its outlets.Ask the cashier for it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing