We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Packed on Weekends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #8 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Cebu City
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
CEBU
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Packed on Weekends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Everyone should know that in Ayala their are 2 starbucks coffee shop, one in the terraces and one at the ground floor inside the mall. This shop is often packed with "coffeeholic" from around the business park area so expect long queues anytime of the day especially at night and weekends. More space to sip your coffee downstairs and outdoor sitting is even available. I usually order their caramel macchiato with extra espresso shots to keep me awake. Baristas here are quick and attentive to your needs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
222 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“many good locations in cebu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

There many outlets distributed in cebu. The ones i have visited are in ayala, sm, and regency towers. There is a reward card that works in all its outlets.Ask the cashier for it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Quick and friendly baristas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The baristas here have always been friendly. The last one who took my order didn't remember me though when I just bought coffee from her just a few hours before, but hey not everyone has a good memory.

Cheesecake was too small! :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“mocha frappe heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

nothing really beats Mocha Frappe of Starbucks! i've tried same item from other cafe and Starbucks is really different, better tasting. The staff are all friendly too. Everytime i go inside, they always call me by my name and they remember it. They also remember the kind of drink i like. :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ivy_lieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapu-lapu City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I used my GC in Starbusk which I won as the top seller agent fot the mont! it was a worth rewarding stress woes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I like the inspire and nurture the human spirit – one person, one cup and one neighborhood at a time especially they sells drip brewed coffee, espresso-based hot drinks, other hot and cold drinks, coffee beans, salads, hot and cold sandwiches and panini

Helpful?
Thank Coreses_Trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing