We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could have stayed longer ...”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We only stayed one night before moving to a Bohol resort. Next time we'll stay longer to enjoy the wonderful service, the great food, the magical pool area, and the convenience of the Shopping Mall behind the hotel. It's a central city oasis, very well located, and convenient for airport and ferry connections. Our room was very well appointed, and extremely comfortable; and all the staff were so friendly and obliging. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FathomBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,308 - 2,314 of 3,584 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Staff were courteous & accomodated our early check in with no fuss. The breakfast buffet was very good, the hotel room was clean & very nice. The Hotel was just near SM Mall so there was no problem in where to eat. our stay would have been perfect if there was a bidet installed in the bathroom. Kudos to the staff who help me pack the things I bought. Thank you. We will be back

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank emelinab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Nice hotel in a good location - close to shops and airport.

The staff were wonderful - always smiling and helpful. The food was of an excellent range and quality.

Rooms were clean and comfortable with quality fittings.

Pool area and outdoor bar were great.

Excellent value for money - would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Darklydrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights 15th till 19th August. Great experience. The suit room came at very good rate. spacious room and living area. Separate area for changing. One very big bathroom with separate glass cubicle for shower and commode. Nice bath tub. View was great from 18th floor.
This hotel is connected to SM Mall. Leisure time, one can go there for shopping and cinema. I saw two movies there. The mall is having almost everything one will need. Salon, massage (very good), KFC etc and then good brands. Ferry tickets cab be booked here.
I went for Hilot Massage in the hotel spa. It was cheap comparing with other cities. It was a blessing. The masseur Haidi was very experienced. Don't miss this Philippine massage style. Amazing.
.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing and taking time to share your experiences here with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comforts of your suite with a great view of Mactan Channel and its trimmings. We are happy to hear our being centrally located made your stay convenient and enjoyable. The traditional ‘hilot’ has always been a hit with our guests, we are glad you found our Philippine massage amazing.

We look forward to have you back here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu should your future travels bring you back to Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I've been to Radisson Blu for 7x this year (or 8, I'm not quite sure). I've practically know and recognize everyone who works there. I consider it as my 2nd Home. The Food is amazing! I was told that it has the best buffet restaurant in Cebu. The Place is breathtaking. It has an amazing entrance, kinda looks like a huge palace from the outside. It's in the heart of the City minus the craziness (jeepneys honking, etc.) Plus, It's right across SM (One of the biggest Department Store in the County). Perfect place to go for shopping, watch movies or get anything that's from Cebu. Then there's the hotel amenities, the Pool, Gym, and the Spa. They are all quite nice. Perfect way to end a long day at work. Then there's the People who make this Hotel a memorable play to stay and a reason to come back for. Everything is just amazing. 2 words for their service: WORLD CLASS

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Lilymarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed with your continued patronage with us here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experiences during your stays.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your buffet meals at the Feria. Our lobby has always inspired awe and praises, we glad this was not lost on you. We pride ourselves with being in a central location that is a boon to our guests and this time we found a fan in you. We are delighted to hear you approve of our amenities and we are elated to know that our staffs’ warm hospitality has made your stays here with us memorable ones. World Class? We aim to provide it each and every day, thank you for your compliment.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back home.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The location was perfect to anywhere in cebu, even sm mall is 1minute on foot. Moreover, the swimmng pool was very good even though the hotel is located in a city.So it is enough to relax in a hotel as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
2  Thank Eun Jae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Thank you for taking time to share your review and for staying with us.

We are thrilled to know that our location has been a source of convenience for shopping. We are also glad that our amenities have provided you the relaxation of a much-needed rest.

We look forward to your next visit and to more relaxing stays.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

this hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The facility is first class, and the people make the difference. Cheerful, knowledgeable, and impeccably dressed! Thoroughly enjoyed my experience there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is extremely gratifying to know that our staff and the facilities made all the difference during your stay. Thank you for taking time to share your experiences and for staying with us.

We are pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations. We are powered by comments like this. We are also happy you rate our facilities highly. Your unforgettable experience would not have been possible without the warm hospitality of our experienced staff; they are the lifeblood of Radisson Blu.

We look forward to your return here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and making more unforgettable experiences.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,356 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $109 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing