We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic R&R”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed in the hotel after a long exhausting vacation before flying out. It is a good place to just relax and energised before flying out for another long leg of travel. Business class on the 20th floor is fantastic with its separate check in/out desk.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Real N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are grateful you taking time to share your short stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed a brief respite here before your flight. We are glad you got to energize and renew yourself at the Business Class. We hope you got to try the exclusive privileges of the lounge and the great view of Mactan channel.

We hope you get to try the other facilities the hotel has to offer in your future visits to Cebu. We look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,181 - 2,187 of 3,374 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days on June 2012. Checking in was a breeze! we got the double room with king size bed. The room and the bathroom was huge and super clean! I thought it would never get any better until we got to the breakfast buffet the next morning. The food selection was superb! Most of all the location is best in cebu. I mean there are other hotels near the other big mall in cebu but Radisson is better.. Aster our stay here it left a very good impression to us that everytime we travel our first choice is always Radisson Blu then second is Park Inn Hotel (they come from the same company). Ever since then we have stayed at Radisson Blud in Zurich, Rome, Chicago and Park Inn in Prague..I would recommend this hotel to evryone. Plan to stay here for a week on 2015 the next time I go home to my lovely hometown of Cebu!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We appreciate you taking time to share with us your stay and breakfast experience.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the warm hospitality our staff has extended during your stay as well as the Super Breakfast at Feria and the comforts of your room. We are grateful that you have been patronizing our hotels, this fuels us to be the best in making your every stay here in Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, a memorable one.

We look forward to welcome you and your wife back with a well deserved break.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The facilities are standard - none that stood out in comparison to other hotels. What most notable about the hotel is their staff. The people here are pleasant and you always feel welcome - appears to be very willing to help.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the warm hospitality our staff has extended during your stay. Your feedback makes us strive to consistently give you excellent service.

We hope you also get to try the other facilities the hotel has to offer in your future visits. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed you expectations.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed while attending a convention. As always, if opportunity allows it, I tag along my family. The hotel is about 20 to 30 min drive from the airport. Traffic is not that heavy. Ample security is in place upon entering the hotel compound located in a reclaimed infront of a seaport. What strikes the most is the super high ceiling of the lobby area. It gives a grandeur ambiance. Hotel staff are very welcoming and accommodating. They suggest options and offer current hotel promos. A dedicated hotel staff is assigned in the elevator to assist and greet you all the time. The rooms are clean with cable TV, free wifi, telephone, ref, slippers, bath robes, safe, free bottled water, etc. Basic toilet amenities like towels, shampoo, soap, etc. are provided. The single king size bed is really big, it can accommodate 3 pax. The twin beds are for single occupancy. The hotel have a nice pool. Pool layout definitely favors kids. The added bonus are, its beside a big mall, near famous lechon restaurants, tourist destination area of sto nino shrine, magellans cross, etc. Lastly, so far, base on my experiences, this is the hotel with the most friendliest staffs. For me, that deserves excellent rating.

Room Tip: Select higher floors, sunrise is wonderful (as per my 7yo daughter suggest)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miner_DMS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We appreciate you taking time to share with us your stay and experience.

We are happy to find out that your first impression of our hotel is filled with superlatives. We are thankful that you enjoy our security, our lobby and the warm hospitality of our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our rooms and our facilities. We are elated to find out that our location has proven invaluable in the enjoyment of you and your family’s stay.

We hope you get to try the other facilities the hotel has to offer in your future visits to Cebu. We look forward to welcome you and your family back.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

On Check in my Birthday was noticed as being celebrated during my stay. The day of my birthday room service arrives with the most delicious choclate cake I have ever eaten with the waiter willing to sing happy birthday to me. The staff at the hotel were extremely welcoming and the hotel is modern, well appointed and has great facilities. The lobby is great and the music played well choosen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and for your feedback on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are grateful for your taking time out to give us comments on your stay.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our staff and the complimentary birthday cake we prepared. We pride ourselves in the little details that make our guests feel welcome. We are glad that you appreciate the effort that was put in to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. We are very thankful.

We look forward to welcome you back in your future visits.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.
Food is good and breakfast is unbelievable, you could get everything you wish. Just a small humanitarian act maybe from the hotel, instead of throwing the so many left over food, better give it to the hungry people. I know they have their policies but could they make exceptions. Location is good just across SM. I'll come back for sure.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Jan_travelislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We appreciate you taking time to share with us your stay and breakfast experience.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our staff. We are also grateful for your appraisal of our Super Breakfast at Feria. Your comment on our policies will be reviewed and taken into account, thank you.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

It was a surprise birthday celebration given by my family but it was great, I really enjoyed the place and so happy with the result. Everything went on very smoothly as expected by my family (my wife and all my three children) and also including all the guests present at that time so with my closest family members and relatives.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Romeo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We appreciate your taking time to share your celebration with us.

We are pleased to be part of such a momentous occasion such as your 60th birthday. We are glad you found everything going according to your plans. We strive for that quality everyday and we are grateful that you gave us a chance in making everyone in your family feel special on your birthday.

We hope to celebrate more occassions with you and your family. We look forward to have you again.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 91 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $98 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing