We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and a good hotel”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have stayed in the Radisson chain a few times before and the hotel was exactly what we expected. We had a club floor room, so was taken to the lounge for check in, which went smoothly. We were allocated room 2018. This room was very nice with modern decoration as expected from the chain. One thing about this room was it was opposite the staff entrance to/from the kitchen and at around 5.00am the noise from the kitchen awoke us. It was pretty much constant until we got up, so management a recommendation would be to fit a double door in this room to block out the noise.

The pool was large but did not seem to get much sun at this time of the year. The sunbeds were comfortable but the music maybe a bit too loud. The grounds were well kept.

Now the club lounge. We have used the club lounge in the Radisson Deira, Dubai and I can say that the Cebu hotel beats it by a mile. The food was tasty and we liked the fact that the chef was there cooking hot snacks which they delivered to your table. The wine was also very good.

We had a couple of drinks downstairs in the lobby bar and the staff there were really friendly. A nice touch was a small buffet for those who were having a drink at the bar. - the staff even brought a selection of food to our table, without us asking.

Not much around the hotel, other than the mall, however, we were only staying one night and needed to be close to the ferry terminal.

If we returned to Cebu, we would use this hotel again, although a different room would be required.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for selecting Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group as your home away from home. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us specially the Business Club Lounge. We have also taken note of your feedback for us to improve on these areas.

The team at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu looks forward to having you again in your future trips to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,326 - 2,332 of 3,374 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was my first time in a Radisson and it was a great experience. The staff are very attentive, friendly and help ful. Great lobby with friendly smiles every where. Rooms are spacious and amminities are great. You can't ask something better than this location with a hop step and a jump to SM Mall. The Resturant serves good foor and great service. You never have to stay long for a lift and they were fast. I will recommand the hotel for others and come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maylene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay with us. We are very much delighted to hear you loved your spacious room, the good food in Feria and the smiles from our friendly staff.

We look forward to welcome you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu in your future visits to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Let's face it, Cebu City is not the most attractive city on the planet. However, it's very likely you will need to spend at least a night or 2 here (for flight purposes) if you are travelling around the region. It may cost you a little more than other hotels but let's face it - if you want a bit of luxury and the beginning / end of your trip then you should certainly consider Radisson Blu.

After 12 days in varied accom around the islands of Cebu I decided to splash out a little for my final night as had midday flight the next day. Am very glad I decided to stay here - the rooms were very large, very clean, huge and comfy kingsize bed, large TV and generally a very comfortable room. And it only took about 30 mins to get to the airport.

Room cost about SGD$160 / GBP80 for a Superior room, excl breakfast. Breakfast was about SGD$25 extra which seemed reasonable value.

Next door is the very large SM Mall so for all you shoppers you can while away a few hours here.

I really enjoyed the indulgence of the hotel after travelling around the region - 5/5 for me, would definitely stay here if I come back to Cebu City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Room_204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Room_204,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. The team is very pleased to know that we have made a sweet ending to your trip to Cebu.

Looking forward to welcome you back the soonest.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is an excellent hotel withe all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The restaurant is excellent and rooms are huge but what makes this hotel special is the people. They go the extra mile to make sure that your stay will be comfortable. I don't know how they do it but for around $100, you are going to be treated well - very well. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Kpchitown,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We thank you for sharing your great experience with us and for your recommendation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services, as well as our staff.

We look forward to your next visit to the Queen City of the South.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

From a huge, modern, beautiful facility and friendly efficient staff, to wonderful, tasty native food, the Radisson Blu is my choice in Cebu. I arrived very early in the morning from the Mactan Airport and was greeted warmly. I was shown to a clean, modern, well-appointed room much to my liking for a rest. The arrival of my luggage from New York was delayed and the staff was instrumental in reclaiming it for me.

The breakfast buffet was to die for. Literally ten's of traditional dishes well prepared and served in a pleasant atmosphere was a great way to start the day. The pool, gym and other amenities made me in no hurry to get going...so nice.

In 2 separate stays for over 5 days, I saw no negatives at the Radisson. I recommend it heartily..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnderC0verBr0ther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear UnderC0verBr0ther,

Thank you for letting us know about your pleasant stay and that your truly enjoyed your breakfast in Feria. We are very glad to be of help in retrieving your luggage. We at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is strategically located next to SM Cebu City & hotel has a good gym (that's not crowded) & a very nice pool to chill out. Great breakfast selection & decent+comfortable room that's clean with good wifi connection. The only negative thing is walls are very thin! I could hear guests talking, the sound of their TV in the next room throughout the night & the commotion at the corridor which very much affected my sleep. Non the less the hotel is value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Carizsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Carizsa,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are glad that you found the hotel’s location and facilities convenient during stay and worth the value. We have also taken your views into consideration and necessary action will be taken. However, we regret the inconvenience you faced while staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The good things were: the size of room, design. Free: safe, robe, slippers, ironing board, iron, internet, tea, coffee, water, fridge, gym, pool, pool towel. Reliable magnetic cards. Polite English speaking staff, clean room. Pool and gym wide opening hours. Mall is 10m away, pathway with guards, very safe. Electric sockets take all kind of plugs. Enough sockets for laptop and charging things, no need to decide between TV, lamp or charging if you know what I mean. :)

What they could improve: Amenities are suitable for men only, all smelled like aftershave. Pool is very noisy due to 8 lane road by fence, water is shallow, pool area too dark at nights. Breakfast is very standard, missing all the lovely local food and fruits. You practically need to beg them to get a glass of fresh fruit juice, even then half the time they came back with one from a bottle hoping you don't notice. Why? Get a juicer out on the table permanently. Fee to use the ATM in-house was a ripoff, so was the hotel taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Breki,

We appreciate your valuable time for letting us know our positives and negatives to help us improve and provide a pleasant stay to our guests. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your room and indeed our hotel rooms are largest in Cebu City.

We look forward to your next visit and an opportunity to serve you again at our hotel.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 91 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $98 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing