We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Gracious”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Spacious and Gracious”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel impresses with its big, clean, modern open spaces, beginning with the vast lobby. The flower arrangements are beautiful and in the lounge area at one end features live music in the evening. The rooms are large and functional with lots of wood and muted tones. Wifi is free and fast. The pool is large and irregularly shaped with lots of green spaces nearby. As noted by others, the hotel is adjacent to a large mall, but the area is otherwise non-descript.

The service is outstanding. Smiling staff are everywhere; for example, there is even a girl just outside the elevators in the lobby pointing guests in the right direction. Check-in and checkout are quick and efficient. I did not try the restaurant, but attended a large event in one of the ballrooms, where the catered dinner was excellent.

It is hard to find anything not to like about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu during your last stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,021
    889
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
833
711
258
936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at the Executive Business Suite for the night. Spacious room with comfy bed, nice espresso machine with six complimentary coffee pods, nice ref, flat TVs each in the bedroom and living room, working table, nice walkthrough bathroom with tub and a powder room. Centralised airconditioning. 2 complimentary bottles of water per day and with two pairs of its signature blue slippers for your use and bathrobes.
Hotel is located just adjacent to SM City mall, a haven for shopping. This is the hotel's strong points as everything is so convenient from restaurants, coffee shops, hardware, groceries and department stores and shop abound. There are also 8 cinemas on the 3rd level including IMAX and 3D cinemas.
Nice band playing nightly at the spacious lobby. Courteous and attentive staff at the front desk. Check in was a breeze. Complimentary and fast wifi in the room.
Staying at the Business Executive suite at the penthouse 21st floor gets you to use the exclusive business lounge on the 20th floor where day long complimentary food and drink till 11pm!
Yummy breakfast at the Feria. Buffet breakfast with numerous choices. From choice cheeses, salads to danish pastries, chinese , japanese, italian and local flavors are available.
They have special packages that offers tour to the south to watch and be with the whale sharks, where you can swim side by side with them is an exhilerating experience. You can also feed them.
Very accesable to both public and private transport.
Take the upper floors corner rooms to get the best views of the city and the pier area.
I have stayed here numerous times throughout the years as its a great staycation experience.
The BLU spa is on the basement area though pricey. Kids can enjoy a good sized pool and adults can leisurely jog on the hotel grounds.

Hope this can help travellers. This hotel is highly recommended. Deluxe rooms or the Business Executive Suites are just wonderful. You'll have

Room Tip: Get the higher floors and enjoy the best views of the city and the pier area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abundance16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are delighted to know that you are considering the hotel as your home here in Cebu and sharing your experience about whale shark encounters. Looking forward to welcoming you back soonest.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson. This hotel has a very good gym and has an awesome pool. We booked a superior room and it was nice roomy. The hotel was just across from the SM Mall and the mall has plenty of restaurants to pick from and a supermarket.
Over all it was a very good stay and the staff were very helpful. Yes, we will stay here again next time we are in Cebu again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgordon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, we are delighted to know that you had a most pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Courteous staffs, and good quality service. Very relaxing, likewise across the street are the restaurant and shopping mall for convenient. The gym was great and the SPA 2were very spacious. Breakfast buffet had a wide selections.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhonnieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu! We are delighted to know that you had a most enjoyable stay and we look forward to your next visit to Cebu.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The bed is super comfortable, the staff is very attentive (except garden bar), the TV has dozens of international channels, the bars and food are pricey but not overpriced, a great garden and pool, if you need something the mall is just next door, there's a live band playing in the lobby, the room is spacious and crystal clean (I had superior- wonder how big the premium ones are?) - not much more to ask for.

Its maybe not very original, and its quite a bit away from the center and the beaches, but if you have a stopover like me and just want to relax for a day or two or have a staycation, this place is herewith warmly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gsh_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your recommending our hotel! We are delighted to know that you had a most enjoyable stay and we look forward to your next visit.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here only for a night but wished I had stayed longer. The location is quite convenient but the best part of the hotel is not just its décor, but its service. The staff is so helpful and courteous, it makes the stay very memorable. The rooms are well designed, keeping in mind the needs of a business traveler. Also they are spacious. Everything in the room is of high quality. The breakfast was delicious. In case you wanted to eat out there is a big mall with many restaurants right next door. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Take a high floor. The hotel has some nice views on the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We were overwhelmed with your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A very pleasant hotel with good service, and an absolutely superb buffet dinner that is great value (incredibly, cheaper than the breakfast, which I would rate mediocre and overpriced). The drawback is that rooms can be rather pricey in busy season.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing